We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent property and close to the airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent property and close to the airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, convenient place as a stay & fly look no further. This place was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I may suggest is shortening the chain on the toilet flush valve, it constantly would catch under the flapper which would not allow it to seal properly. The 2nd suggestion would be to have a more comfortable bath towel, these were very thin and rough. Other than that, all staff were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel outside of my room was very well maintained and clean. Parking facilities are well lit and the shuttles run a schedule as opposed to some others that are on call. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tighedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    54
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
37
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Pear Tree Inn (by Dryry) was a pleasant surprise with regard to its stylish sunken lobby a lá 1970 but with a modern decor). It's a comfortable and inviting architectural feature, that I wish was matched in the actual accommodations in terms of upgrading the style of the rooms. I'm not complaining much, though, because the rooms are spacious, and include a refrigerator/microwave, free internet, and the beds are very comfortable! Even more noteworthy are the staff, especially "Janet," who was very attentive regarding airport transportation to/from the hotel - it was as if she was concerned about the convenience of a family member! I have to also acknowledge the complimentary evening beverages and snacks provided in the very well designed and maintained breakfast area. Breakfast is actually hot, as advertised with a variety of options (biscuits/gravy and/or eggs/sausage) and I have NEVER had BETTER DECAF coffee in a hotel! Good job Pear Tree Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Algorithm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks for work. Great hotel and perfect location for airport. Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff ! Eileen could not have been sweeter and always had a smile on her face. Same goes for Nicole, Michelle, DJ, Chanti, Chantel (hope I got the last two names correct). Pat, who handles the breakfast, is a fabulous person. Always smiling and making sure everyone had what they needed! Shuttle service was wonderful! Drivers very professional and friendly. Took us if we needed to go re-stock! Their breakfast was fabulous (and free) and they have a daily afternoon snack and drink affair from 5:30pm - 7:00pm......I can't say enough about this property and it's staff!!!!!!! I will definitely stay here again, whether it's business or personal! Thanks all !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here because of an early flight. The staff was very friendly. Evening reception good. Room was clean and met our needs. Breakfast choices average. Shuttle service to airport prompt. It was less stressful for us to stay here and have the convenience of the hotel service for our parking and shuttle to the airport. They provided our return trip from the airport in an expediate manner.I would certainly stay at the Pear Tree Inn when I have planned future early flights from St Louis airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBrenda40728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We live about 80 miles north of the airport. As such, even a mid-day flight involves a ton of stress. We have to leave 5 hours before the flight and, should there be traffic problems, we're screwed.

Pear Tree is right across the street from the airport. For a fairly reasonable price, we come down the day before, enjoy free wine/beer and snacks (Drury is much more extensive) and leave the car there at $6/day. The shuttle is great. Very fast and easy. The hotel is usually filled in the morning with flight crews. I guess they know.

When we come back, we call the shuttle and it picks us up quickly. For that reason alone, it's a great deal.

The rooms we've stayed in are very nice and clean. We've had no problems on that score. They're not the largest but for an overnight, they're fine. The staff has always been very friendly. There are computers in the lobby if you don't want to unpack yours.

I recommend this hotel for travelers doing what we do. It's not a destination though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

we stayed for 3 days for volleyball tournament. perks are free soda and snacks everyday 5-10, free shuttle to airport there you can get on the Metro and take that into the city. Free breakfast the same stuff you see at hotels. the rooms were very small, the bathrooms tiny. My one complaint is that when the girls came back from last game we all needed food, so we ordered pizza and the woman at the counter got on to all of us, if we made any sounds we felt we were treated like children, and the girls were respectful of the surroundings. girls were down no inside pool to swim! It tooks us about 12-15 mins to get to the America Conventer Center. Not much food choices around the Hotel, you have to drive a distance for good food.We did feel safe!

Room Tip: try to use Expedia and Priceline to get a better pricing and hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
The management team at the Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport sincerely regrets that you had an issue during your stay. We have addressed this issue with the team members involved. I do hope that you will allow us another chance to show we do truly appreciate our guest. As always, we wish you happy and safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Friendly staff, prompt airport shuttle service, great breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. We've stayed here several times, and we plan to use this hotel for our regular visits to the St. Louis area. It is an older property, but our rooms have always been very clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The staff are one of the hotel's biggest perks - very professional, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ann
0.1 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Property: Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Address: 10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Pear Tree Saint Ann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing