We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Friendly staff, prompt airport shuttle service, great breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. We've stayed here several times, and we plan to use this hotel for our regular visits to the St. Louis area. It is an older property, but our rooms have always been very clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The staff are one of the hotel's biggest perks - very professional, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 222 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently stayed at the Pear Tree Inn at the suggestion of my travel agent. The Pear Tree Inn is right of the highway and the entrance is easy to find. The main reason we stayed at this hotel is that it offered park and fly services, with a free shuttle to the airport and a hot breakfast. This was well worth the money for the room, which we got a discount on through my travel agent also. The front desk staff was very polite and coridal making conversation while we completed our check in information. We had a plesant stay overnight. When we returned from vacation, we called the front desk and the shuttle was at the airport to pick us up within 10 minutes. The driver was very nice. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 731StephC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband travels for business, so we often stay here with bonus points. It is always clean, friendly, and well-maintained. The staff always makes you feel welcomed and lets you know about the happy hour. (Nice perk!).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I've stayed here several times. It is very close to the STL airport and is a very convenient place to stay if you are traveling. They even let you park long term for a cheap rate if you spend a night on either end. The hotel looks a bit late '80s in decor but is clean and comfortable. Rooms are good sized but not huge. In room microwave, coffee and mini fridge are very nice. The breakfast is good with waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy in addition to cold stuff. Breakfast starts at 5am if you have a early flight. Shuttle will pick you up and deliver you to the airport quickly. Staff has always been very good. Despite the proximity to the airport it isn't real loud. The windows are well insulated. There is a Bandana's BBQ next door for food. For the price, you really can't go wrong with this place.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank HenryFlagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Pear Tree Inn near St. Louis Lambert Int’l Airport is a very good choice for travelers passing through St. Louis by car or by airplane. Located just off of I-70 and in relatively close proximity to the airport terminal, it offers a strong combination of nice rooms, very friendly service, convenience, and affordable rates.

The best word to describe the room I stayed in is “comfortable.” Although it was no more than average in size, it was well-designed, attractively appointed, and very clean. The wall-unit ac/heater was far better than most climate control systems I’ve encountered. The mattress was perfect and, despite being near the airport and interstate highway, the room was quiet. My bathroom had a space-efficient but effective design and it had new fixtures.

The front-desk staff members I encountered were exceptionally friendly, welcoming, and professional. The same goes for the airport courtesy van drivers.

Guests who use the “Park and Fly” option will have to pay about $6.00/day (in addition to the cost of at least one-night’s lodging). Some other motels in the area provide this option for free, but some people might also find Pear Tree’s to still be a viable choice. The parking lot for guests is gated, ample in size, and well-lit at night. The free airport transportation gets you to the terminals within less than 5 minutes. And, as noted above, the drivers are great.

The motel is set in an area that is not beautiful or festive, but it should cause no worries. The neighborhood is made up of other motels, private airport parking lots, commercial establishments, and apartments. A very decent full-service, regional-chain restaurant that specializes in barbeque is next door; it also has a small bar should you be interested in that !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOGraffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location. The hotel itself is looking pretty tired and needs some cosmetic touch ups. A little surprising Drury in St. Louis has let it get this borderline.

BUT: clean, comfortable, really convenient. Good value. Nice staff. The airport shuttle in the morning was easy and the driver great.

Next door to a BarBQue restaurant if you need a beer or some ribs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff at the Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport! I truly enjoyed sharing your review with them and seeing the delight on the team's faces. With our newly renovated rooms and lobby, we have a lot to be excited about. I do hope we see you again in the future. Until then - Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family needed to rest before traveling further. This hotel met our needs perfectly. No frills, but clean, courteous, the free WiFi was fast for the wireless synch-up of several devices. Breakfast was GREAT. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infectiologue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ann
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
1.3 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range: $97 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Pear Tree Saint Ann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing