We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food. Rustic atmosphere. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bandana's Bar-B-Q

Bandana's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Saint Ann
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food. Rustic atmosphere. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed delicious St Louis style BBQ ribs. Good helpings & reasonable prices. Friendly young server. Nice experience and would return if in area again.

Helpful?
Thank TB_Rays_fan_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    104
    31
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't eat here unless you really have to!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had the 'experience' of eating here last Friday night, and was very disappointed. I was not impressed with the staffs attitude to me eating alone. I had the pulled pork sandwich and when it arrived, some of it was still raw and it seemed to me like it too much trouble for them to present a well cooked dish. The bar was dingy and this did not help the atmosphere. Avoid this place at all costs!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The food was pretty good, but the service wasn't the best. Our server was a bit on the rude side and the manager didn't offer to accomodate us when our food wasn't cooked correctly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank heidi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slow, poor sercice and bad food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sat night, 2 couples ahead of us, 2 in our party,6 visible empty tables. IT TOOK 45 MINUTES TO BE SEATED. There were 11 empty tables visible. When we were seated we told our waitress, her initials are SL, in a friendly tone of voice, that we were in a hurry. We had already looked at the menu and knew what we wanted. She took our order, brought us our drinks, and never came back except to leave the check. IT TOOK OVER 30 MINUTES TO GET OUR FOOD. nothing that we ordered had to be prepared except the garlic bread everything else should have already been done. My ribs certainly were. They were so done you couldn't hardly tear the meat off the bones. it was very dry and over cooked. My wife's food was just as bad. We were at the Bandanna's by the airport. I finally had to get up and go refill our drinks myself. When we were done the manager came over and said " I told her not to bring this that we will cover it due to your troubles".
DO NOT GO TO BANDANNA'S BY THE AIRPORT!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointment was an understatement!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Looking forward to Bandana's all day, but it proved to be a failure! Normally, we totally enjoy our experience at this chain, but service was poor at this particular location. My daughter and I ordered the Turkey Luncheon, which was cold (not even warm)! Not sure what went wrong!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scrappy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandana's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Bandana's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing