We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Staff but Housekeeping Needs Work.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Certificate of Excellence
bfleb433
Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Staff but Housekeeping Needs Work.”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel appears to he clean and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. The staff spoke politely and were attentive. The key reason for the comment above was because when I went into my room it smelled stuffy and moldy. The room was clean and I could bit find the source if the odor. Nor was it so bad that I asked for another room. Nevertheless that was disappointing for the hotel especially at $140 per night.

The breakfast was ok and despite being near the airport the room was quiet and appeared clean.

I would use it again but I would not accept another musty room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bfleb433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    110
    41
    16
    5
See reviews for
134
75
35
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were very satisfied with our experience. Shuttle service to and from airport was timely and quick. All staff members were courteous and helpful. Complimentary breakfast starts at 4:00am which was appreciated because of our early flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. The location is very convenient to the airport. I've always been pleased with the reception I receive, the cleanliness of the room and the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at the Hampton Inn - St Louis Airport. The complimentary breakfast was awesome and I really appreciated the variety. Clean, spacious rooms and the bed was amazingly comfortable! I see why they offer a catalog of their linens. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and nice. They have a shuttle service to and from the metrolink station/airport thats available 24/7. That was really handy for us to get around without driving. Oh and I also like that they make an effort to be more eco friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for your future traveling stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great clean hotel. The rooms were well maintained and bathrooms meticulously clean. Breakfast was pretty good, avoid the eggs. Friendly helpful staff. The parking lot is secured by a gate and combo. Typical Hampton quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

3 of us stayed here last weekend for a family wedding. Although the wedding was several miles away in Soulard, all the downtown hotels were either booked or charging 3x the rate because the World Series was going on simultaneously. I've almost always had good luck with the Hilton family, so we decided to check out the Hampton.

We were not disappointed! They allowed us to check in early, were super thoughtful, gave me directions to a nearby restaurant and double checked that there wasn't anything extra I needed since I am pregnant.

The room was large enough for all three of us. The bathroom was a decent size and very clean. The hotel is easy to get to, right off the interstate. Everything here was quick, efficient and, overall, very pleasant. I would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangobtl487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wardsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I always try to stay at a Hamton or something in the Hilton family because I kow I will have a good experience. I sometimes travel alone and need to feel safe. If room is slean and comfy it makes a big difference as well. I can count on Hamton at St Louis airport to provide this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ann
0.2 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
Address: 10820 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074-1419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport is conveniently found just 1/2 mile from the airport terminal, providing a complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel. The hotel has convenient access to downtown St. Louis. Guests can enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Hampton Inn Saint Ann
Saint Ann Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing