We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little above average for a Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10820 Peartree Lane, Saint Ann, MO 63074   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Points, Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little above average for a Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This Hampton Inn is ideally located near the St. Louis Airport. The property is well maintained and has the typical Hampton feel. The reception person was helpful and courteous, lobby was clean, rooms were as I expected them to be, comfortable. I was also pleasantly surprised that the AC/Heat unit was very quiet compared to other rooms I have stayed in...and the thermostat was the simple dial type! The only down side to the location is the proximity to dining. There are few options for food and drink nearby. The Bandana's Bar-B-Que attached to the hotel next door has good food, but that's about it. If you drive west on I-70 there are many places. If you're renting a car, all the major car rental depots are within a mile making turning your car in and catching your flight really simple. I did not use their complimentary shuttle, because I did not want to chance waiting 20 minutes if it left for a run...so I turned in my car at 5 a.m. rather than the night before.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DakJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

En route to Houston, we were unable to connect through St. Louis until the next morning. The staff were very wonderful. They provided a warm bed, great breakfast, internet and even had us wait inside the terminal until our luggage was on the shuttle. I cannot say enough about their helpfulness. I'd stay there if i ever had to get an early morning flight at the airport!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night before a very early morning flight. Finding the hotel was very easy. It's right off the Interstate and very close to the airport. We were pleased to see a BBQ restaurant next door. We walked over for a great, simple meal at Bandana's BBQ.

The room is a typical hotel room. The bed was comfortable. I am pleased with our experience.

I was able to print our boarding pass for free at the lobby computer. I appreciated this.

We did use the hotel shuttle to the airport. There was very little wait time and the driver was polite. We left our vehicle in the parking lot for 4 nights. I would recommend this hotel and their shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HunterLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Grandkids were participating in a weekend program at UMSL. We stayed at the Hampton Inn to keep from driving back and forth to and from home the whole weekend. I stayed at the room and read while they were at the university. Then I picked them up each evening. The room was great, and the breakfast was generous and delicious! The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just across the interstate from Lambert sits this great hotel. The staff are pleasant ( Kitty at the front desk was a peach) rooms are clean & well maintained. Great access to the airport. I suggest dropping your rental car the night before and using the hotel shuttle to get to the airport. It's the easiest two minute ride you'll ever make.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

One night stay had an early morning flight to catch.

Very nice hotel. Very friendly desk clerk.

Typical Hampton Inn room. Spacious and well kept.

One negative internet way too slow!! I gave up trying to connect.

Crowded on a Thursday night. People checking in block the parking lot entrance. Not fun.

Would return to hotel again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IEBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here the night before I flew home. There are a lot of hotel options on this same street including the Hilton and Marriott. I liked that this one had free parking, free breakfast and Hilton Honors amenities like free candy bar and bottle of water.

This isn't the newest Hampton Inn, but everything in it was immaculate, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were recently tiled, the counters were all granite... just a nicely kept hotel.

They offered a free shuttle to the airport, but I needed to return my car. Its located less than 10 minutes from Enterprise, closer to Hertz and Alamo.

I recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone who just wants a nice, comfortable night before heading to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likesthebeach8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ann
0.2 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Hilton St. Louis Airport
#3 of 12 in Berkeley
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 2 in Woodson Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport

Address: 10820 Peartree Lane, Saint Ann, MO 63074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport is conveniently found just 1/2 mile from the airport terminal, providing a complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel. The hotel has convenient access to downtown St. Louis. Guests can enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Hampton Inn Saint Ann
Saint Ann Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing