We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent choice and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pear Tree Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We only stayed one night, but the experience was a very positive one. We prefer Drury hotels when we have the chance, so we were pleased to have this choice in Rolla. It is an older Drury, but the hotel has been well cared for and updates have been made. The hotel and rooms were very clean and decorative, and the Kickback and breakfast were good, which are always a nice bonus when considering a hotel. Upon arrival, the desk clerk couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, and continued to be throughout our stay, as with any employee we had encountered. We will definitely return if we have the need!

Room Tip: A side note this hotel has two floors and does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fansovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    63
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
70
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed twice again at the Rolla Drury Inn this year. Same wonderful service as before. Not your typical big Drury Inn but small and personable. Same great manager, who is not a robot behind the counter but obviously takes his job very seriously and enjoys it. This means a lot. Rooms usual Drury quality with all the amenities and dinner and breakfast smaller venue but again, friendly staff. Desk staff also well above the average. This is one of our favorite hotels.

Room Tip: We always get a room on the ground floor as there is no elevator. But if you are in good shape, sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northofTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hudson, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

All was well with our stay here. When in the area again this is where we will stay. We were traveling with our dog and the $10 pet cleaning charge was fair. It seemed quiet so the rooms must be insulated well. Didn't check in till midnight so not sure what 5:30 kickback was like. The breakfast fare looked like it was on the better side of hotel breakfasts but I'm not usually much of a partaker in the breakfast offered at hotels. I'd rather eat organic oatmeal. Coffee was good and if you drink soda that was available too. The people there were very friendly and nice both when we checked in and out. The only thing that I didn't really like was how small the bathroom was. Overall it was great for the price.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cilantro101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very nice hotel. We stopped early this evening due to illness. We were on the road all day and tired. My husband was pleasantly surprised to find that he was treated to dinner "Kickback", free!!! Dinner and breakfast are included with the cost of the room. Great!! Pretty room with all the amenities. Flat screen tv, microwave, fridge. Clean, comfortable beds with soft relaxing pillows. Small, but clean bathroom. Staff were nice, pleasant and efficient. Easy off/on expressway. Great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaKathy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We, too, arrived after a long day on the road. We were running out of time for the "Kick Back," but the manager ensured that we had our cocktails before the time ran out on the clock. There were tasty snacks, too, including veggies, Italian meatballs, penne in sauce, hot dogs. You could make a salad as well. The staff could not have been more accommodating and courteous. The room was very clean, the pillows comfortable. And best of all, we found this Drury Inn on bringfido.com, so our dogs were welcome, too. There was a field across the parking lot with nice big boulders, a great place for the dogs to sniff around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberon, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were greeted immediately and checked in very efficiently. All members of staff were very helpful and friendly, and the food and drinks were great! So nice to be able to check into our room after a day of travel and not have to venture out again for our evening meal! Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

After driving 11 hours, it was time to call it a day. We happened to arrive at Drury Hotel 10 minutes before "Kickback" ended. We didn't know about it, but Gregg, the manager told us to get settled and come down and eat. My husband and I enjoyed an alcoholic beverage and a great plate of food. The hostess of the buffet conversed and did not hurry us in the least. A couple hours later, they made popcorn and had soft drinks. Gregg Blome and staff could not be more attentive to every detail and need. Our room and the property were immaculate. A welcoming site for two weary travelers and a definite stop on our way back from AZ!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Rolla

Property: Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Address: 2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401 (Formerly Drury Inn Rolla)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#2 Family Hotel in Rolla
#7 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn Rolla 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Pear Tree Inn Rolla can enjoy free hot breakfast, free evening snacks & cold beverages from 5:30-7 pm, free wifi in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An outdoor swimming pool is available for guest use, along with an on-site fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Drury Rolla
Rolla Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing