We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upon arrival, greeted by the GM.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Kingman, Az
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Upon arrival, greeted by the GM.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

All I can say is this place is great. Have stayed here before, will stay again given the chance. 2 level hotel but no elevators. 2nd floor rooms are a little cheaper as a result. Be sure and ask for the "billboard" rates because you may save a few bucks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    75
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
76
79
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times, and this time was just as good as the others, we didn't make it in time for dinner for the 5:30 kickback, but were able to enjoy the tasty and abundant breakfast the next morning. The room had 2 queen beds and a microwave and a refrigerator - always convenient and appreciated. Very clean room and bathroom as usual. Hotel is 2 stories and does not have an elevator, so if stairs are difficult, request a first floor room. We have a teenage son, so with his help, we manage a 2nd floor room just fine. There is an outdoor pool which we have never gotten to use, Rolla is just our stop over on our way to Branson, so we usually arrive late and leave early the next morning - but one of these days we'd like to try it, it looks nice. Helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if stairs are an issue - request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David and Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have been crossing MO on I-44 for years. We haven't typically planned ahead with a reservation at a place to stay--taking whatever was available when we decided to stop. This time, though, the night before driving from Pittsburgh to Texas (home) we used the internet to find a place to stay near the half-way point. The reviews on this Drury Inn were really good, their rate was reasonable, and we booked their third-to-last room. Great place. We arrived too late for the free evening food, but were happy to step next door to Steak 'n Shake. The evening popcorn was great, and free soft drinks (although they were Pepsi products--yuck!) appreciated (they had iced tea too). The room was very nice. Literally, nothing to complain about. The young lady who was in charge of the office, popcorn, etc. when we arrived was terrific--good service with, more importantly, a good attitude. The free, full breakfast was great. I was a little concerned when I saw the waffle maker when we arrived the night before, but waffles were far from being the main offering, as they are at some hotels. They actually had PROTEIN--and it was GOOD. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, all good. Biscuits and gravy, decent potatoes (not hard brown hockey-puck clones), fruit, bagels, etc. etc. Again, the staff was friendly and helpful. This is a great place, and will be our stop of choice on future marches across Missouri--and we WILL make reservations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We prefer to stay at a Drury Inn, if available, for the value, cleanliness, free breakfast and comfort. This was our first visit to the Rolla location and it felt like we were walking back into time.
Cons:
They still have a few smoking rooms available at this hotel which is both annoying and unhealthy.
There was only one person working the front desk and she was away for an extended period assisting another customer so a couple of us had to what a bit to get checked in. (She was very friendly and helpful when she was finally able to provide assistance.)
The TV in the room is an old style tube rather than a flat screen LCD. Surprising considering how cheaply you can buy them as an average consumer let alone as a volume buyer like a hotel.

Pros:
Located right off of I-44 so easy to find.
The beds (sold out all the single king rooms so had to get a room with two full sized beds) were very comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn Rolla, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Drury Inn Rolla and providing us with the positive feedback about the friendliness of our team. We are in the process of getting new flat panel LCD televisions which should be completed in the near future. On your next visit please request a non smoking room at our hotels and we will gladly accommodate your request. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we will review all of these items with our hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at the Drury Inn last week on our way through Rolla. This a slightly older, but very well kept facility. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and well kept. The breakfast starts at 6AM, which is helpful if you are trying to get a early start. Rates are very reasonable and the staff was courteous and friendly. Very convenient to the highway, but rooms were quite. Good place to stay if your in Rolla

Room Tip: Try to get towards the back of the facility to minimize road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DazeNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

No complaints from this cross country traveller, weary from 16 hours on the road. For $85+ you get a decently sized room with a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, TV and free internet. You get a decent breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, fruit and yogurt...and all the coffee you can drink. The towels and linens were fresh and the bathroom was clean with in-bath shampoo/conditioner/gel dispensers. The staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaints were a slight musty smell of the hotel and beds which were a little soft for my taste. Slept fine, though, as the place was quiet with no road noise despite being located right off the interstate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunriseAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Drury Inns have always been welcoming, with pleasant rooms. Nothing very fancy, but they have now moved from bedspreads to clean upper and lower sheets, making the beds look and feel fresh. The beds are still not as comfortable as one would find in other similar properties, but the rooms are reasonably spacious, though the bathroom area is tight. Excellent breakfast area and breakfast. Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
475 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
221 reviews
8.4 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Rolla

Property: Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Address: 2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-7800 (Formerly Drury Inn Rolla)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#2 Family Hotel in Rolla
#7 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn Rolla 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Pear Tree Inn Rolla can enjoy free hot breakfast, free evening snacks & cold beverages from 5:30-7 pm, free wifi in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An outdoor swimming pool is available for guest use, along with an on-site fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Drury Rolla
Rolla Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing