We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is an unusual hotel for a Drury's Inn. We like it because it is in a smaller town and easy to get to. Unusual also as it is only two stories and without an elevator, with the bottom floor at a substantially higher rate. That being said, it is the usual well run Drury's with a dinner, good breakfast and drinks included which means you can just relax without going out after a day of driving. Small rooms but clean and in good shape. The long distance time is also a great bonus. We will continue to stay at Drury Inns when available.

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room on the ground floor if you have mobility issues. Otherwise, the upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northofTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    60
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
68
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was a nice hotel. The staff there were very nice and friendly. The evening kick back was great. We arrived just as it was starting and we were hungry so we were able to get chicken fingers, salad, soup, chips and drinks. It was great. The rooms were very clean. The only draw back was that the mattresses were lumpy and we did not sleep very well. Except for the one issue everything else was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
349 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The good: complimentary hot food in the evening, free soda and coffee in the lobby, clean rooms with all the amenities, free hot breakfast. The beds are comfy and don't smell bad like so many hotels. TV an old model but that's ok. Did I say the room was clean? That is important.
The not so good: road noise from the highway (2 major highways on either side of the building) Fast food drive=through right outside the window. Fitness room tiny and hot with no air circulation (during 27 degree weather outside). No indoor pool. Very poor signage leading to the parking lot. In fact there's NO sign on where to turn in...go through the fast food driveway. No elevator, have to lug suitcases up to second floor.
I wouldn't let the negatives influence another stay here. I was glad the HI Express was booked so I could try this place out, wasn't my first choice but did enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLongLongTrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was traveling cross country with a friend and a dog. Neither of us had ever stayed at a Drury Inn before. What a wonderful surprise, we had driven for many hours and were tired and hungry. When we stopped we were surprised to learn the dog was free, yeah, then their was free wine and heavy snacks, we didn't have to go out for dinner. The rooms were clean, the people were nice and friendly . Wake up and have a nice breakfast, free with your room. I would most certainly stay at another Drury Inn, every time I find one in the city I end up in.

Room Tip: Not sure we had a great room, good beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUNDAE01Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Let's get the downside out of the way first. This is an older Drury with no elevator to the second floor. The bathrooms are a bit smaller than the normal Drury, but more than adequate.

That said, the service and other amenities are spot on. This hotel is a gem, uncrowded and definitely worth staying at.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After experiencing numerous Drury Inns, we think they are setting the mark in the industry for genuine hospitality. The staff seems to truly take delight in providing guest services. Rarely, but at Drury Inn, do you see ANY member of management let alone the General Manager out and around wanting to be assured of our satisfaction. His advice for dinner was welcomed and accurate as well.
This property, while small in size, is BIG on service. Room cleanliness was superior and most comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were welcomed at check in by the GM before we reached reception. He was very pleasant and welcomed us to 'the smallest of the Drury Inn's.' It was past 5:30 and we were in luck as we had not missed the manager's evening special of complimentary hot food and drinks. We signed the pet waiver understanding that pets are not to be walked through the lobby or left in the room unattended for more then 30 minutes and checked in to our well-appointed and very clean room. My husband and I have been on the road for a month for our 4h annual month long pet adoption tour: Get Your Licks on Route 66. We have stayed at many hotels and several have been the Drury Inn. We have yet to be disappointed at how well this franchise treats its guests and because we travel with dogs, we choose the Drury especially because there is no charge or weight limit for our pets. Now if they could just walk through the lobby.....

Free Hot QUIKSTART® Breakfast
Free 5:30 Kickback® - Hot Food & Cold Beverages
Free Wireless Internet
Free 60 Minutes of Long Distance
Free Soda/Popcorn in Lobby (daily 3-10 pm)
Free Local Phone Calls

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a discount if you are active or retired military as well as senior citizen. Alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 12 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Rolla

Property: Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Address: 2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-7800 (Formerly Drury Inn Rolla)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#2 Family Hotel in Rolla
#7 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn Rolla 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Pear Tree Inn Rolla can enjoy free hot breakfast, free evening snacks & cold beverages from 5:30-7 pm, free wifi in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An outdoor swimming pool is available for guest use, along with an on-site fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Drury Rolla
Rolla Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing