We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Personal Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Personal Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel manager was very much on site, and involved in making sure guests were happy. A nice clean hotel, with appetizers and wine or beer during "happy hour", substantial enough that you could even skip going out for supper. The hot breakfast was also nice. We will stay here again every time we pass through on a trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForTheUnderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    70
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
71
75
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
192 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived with big group (45) and checked in quickly. The hotel itself needed a little updating and in the process of facelift. Rooms comfortable, WIFI worked. Hot snacks and open bar (3 free drinks per person) avaible. Supper for us. Had 30 minutes before it closed and they stretched the time a little because so many of us got there late. Wish they had just left the the food out until it was gone and they wouldn't have had to clean up!
Hot breakfast available in am and good selections. Group rate $69.95 good deal with the two meals.Close to interstate with easy access.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have happily spent dozens of nights at Drury Inns in many states. The Drury in Rolla was a disappointment. The chicken tenders were undercooked. They didn't have salad. The morning coffee was poorly made. Our room was O.K.
We won't stay at Drury in Rolla again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ilex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Rolla, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry our food quality was less than expected. We have reviewed our procedures with our kitchen staff to make certain this does not happen again. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations in all areas and your feedback will help us do that. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stopped here because they allow well behaved pets. We received the accommodation we requested. Near a door for the dogs. First we had the free popcorn (always available). Then we stopped by for their happy hour buffet. Buffet includ. salad, soup, chicken strips, veggies w dip, nachos, hotdogs, and I'm sure I'm forgetting something. Plus three free drinks (alcohol or non-alcohol). Room was a comfortable size. Had refrigerator. Bed was fine. Price very competitive. Front desk friendly and helpful. We would definitely stop by again when travels send us thru Rolla. For a mid-level motel/hotel this was great.

Room Tip: Slight extra charge for ground floor. 2 stories, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Love the dog friendly atmosphere of these hotels (even when we don't have a dog with us). The kick back drinks and snacks are a great idea, especially since they'll let you take them back to your room. The free long distance is an added bonus fro travelers. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The hall carpet had some major stains (whether from dogs or children I have no idea).

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor have better access to the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The staff was super helpful and friendly, the breakfast and evening reception were great (evening reception was enough for dinner) , and the room was clean and comfortable. I loved the pool. It was very refreshing as the weather was hot during my stay. Also, the pool was not over chlorenated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angied21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is an older building and smaller than other Drury Inns than I have stayed at however, it was very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The 5:30 kickback was a nacho bar with taco meat and nacho cheese, hotdogs, wings, baked potato and salad. Free drinks were included as well. There was a tour bus that came in but there was plenty of food, didn't run out and kept refilling. Can't wait for breakfast.
There are no elevators but only two floors and the staff did offer to help with my bags if needed. The air conditioner was a bit loud but other than those few minor issues it is a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAMS1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
8.4 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Rolla

Property: Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Address: 2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-7800 (Formerly Drury Inn Rolla)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#2 Family Hotel in Rolla
#7 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn Rolla 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Pear Tree Inn Rolla can enjoy free hot breakfast, free evening snacks & cold beverages from 5:30-7 pm, free wifi in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An outdoor swimming pool is available for guest use, along with an on-site fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Drury Rolla
Rolla Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing