We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such A nice Motel”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Such A nice Motel”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The desk clerk was so nice, the room very nice and clean and the breakfast great and very very clean. They even had cookies and cheese in the evening when we checked in. When you are travelling by car, you want a clean and quiet environment. Even the breakfast attendant was welcoming and personable. We were traveling to Illinois from Texas and this place is a winner amongst this chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McClarity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    125
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
154
94
28
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

okay, its a bit corny, but when travelling cross country by yourself, you get a little punchy.

I like the Hampton because it is like the other hotel that I have come to rely on as meeting the standards of the Hampton chain. No surprises, check in very fast, a nice fresh baked cookie!

and the rooms are always clean and neat. The staff are always helpful and accommodating for any need.

which if you are traveling, the last thing you want to worry about is if you get a clean nice place to stay at the end of a long day.

this hotel doesn't disappoint. stay here, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-In-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for being so loyal to our brand. I am glad we did not disappoint you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
193 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We love this Hampton Inn!! As we entered Steve cheerily greeted us and did an excellent job of checking us in. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the view off the back by the pool was gorgeous. Especially the sunset over the hills. When in Rolla go to Alex's and Slice of Pie. It's nice to know that we found an excellent place to spend the night! We will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank winepourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank You for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again for many more stays. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
263 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Greeted by a friendly staff, and it continued on. The lobby and snack area were spotless.
The room was very clean and up to date. The bed was comfortable, and the temperature was easy to control. After a good nights sleep, the free breakfast was again fresh, and well presented.
This was a motel recommended by my customer, and now I know why!!
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and rested well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Basically this was a good hotel. But ...There was no bath mat for the floor so I had to use a towel on the floor. There was a spot of blood on the sheet and a spot of yellow on the bed spread. Everything else was fine. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. I want to apologize for the problems with house keeping. I want to assure you this is not our normal standards. I have addressed the issues with my staff. We do hope you will give us another chance.

Thank you for bringing these problems to our attention. We look forward to seeing again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was very friendly and personable. The price was very reasonable. The room was clean and up to date as advertised. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The free breakfast was good but not great. It has something for everyone. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool area so we can't comment on that. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_and_Heide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was our first stay at this Hampton. We loved it! The decor is lovely~ especially the "Bubble Wall"! The staff ~ Dillon & Shirley and a morning clerk we didn't get her name ~ were the friendliest and most pleasant people we have ever had at a hotel! Our room was spotless, beds comfortable, the breakfast very good! Great job! We will definitely stay again when in Rolla and recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethP425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I will be sure to pass on all the nice things you had to say about the staff. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
216 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Property: Hampton Inn Rolla
Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing