We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay all around.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay all around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend staying here if in the area. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I left for business very early but they made me a doggie bag of food to take along.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    119
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
143
88
28
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Needham
Level Contributor
212 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

When we checked in we were given a room on the first floor. Upon entering I noticed a distinct ordor. I then went to turn on the air conditioner and it would not work. I did go to the front desk and was given another room on the second floor which was much better. I wanted to be as far away from the smokers rooms as possible. Hard to believe that this hotel still allows smoking.

Our new room was perfectly fine and clean.

Room Tip: Check to make sure things are in working order before you start to unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. I want to apologize for the problem at check in. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the room they moved you to was much better. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. I was greeted by Dylan who took great care of me. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. You cannot go wrong with this location!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Last week my husband and I were making a long drive for work. We stopped at Rolla late at night and very tired from many hours of driving. Joe checked us in quickly and told us about breakfast starting at 6 am. My husband thanked him, and told him we wouldn't be able to have breakfast as we were leaving by 5:00 am. Joe then said he could have breakfast ready at 5:30 if that would work for us. Sure enough, we came to the lobby at 5:30 and breakfast was ready....fresh fruits, Belgium waffles, yogurt, pastries, milk, coffee, and much more! The first thing he did when he saw us was say good morning and ask how ws slept. As far as my husband and I are concerned, Joe went above and beyond with his friendly, helpful attitude - he displayed a not often seen anymore level of customer service. This helped 2 road weary people start their day in a positive way! The hotel itself was clean (including our bathroom), bed comfortable. ...up to what we expect from a Hampton Inn. Highly recommend staying there! Also, I left an item behind. When I called, the lady I spoke with told me they had a lost and found log book. My item was located and for a small postage fee, sent to my home address. ..again, honest, old - fashioned customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stampnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on the great things you had to say about our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

As usual, Hampton Inn's seem to always be a great place to stay for the price. It was extremely clean, had a good breakfast, and presented a friendly staff. It presented numerous amenities and provide a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cork1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Rolla and for writing a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean and quiet and reasonably priced. Everything was clean and staff is very helpful. Good breakfast amenity included in stay. The location is convenient to I-44 and downtown Rolla, Mo. Missouri S&T campus is easy to get to and only 5 minutes away. Plenty of parking is available. Hotel is newer and is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla and for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was marginal. The window did not open so one could have fresh air. That is important if the heat/air system is marginal The breakfast was great. One of the better ones we have experienced for the value. The provided coffee/tea/water 24/7.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for taking time to write a reveiw. I know how nice it is to have fresh air, especially this time of year. Our outdoor pool will be open next month and you will be able to enjoy the out doors and the beautiful view from the deck. While its not the same as an open window in the room, I think you wil enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Property: Hampton Inn Rolla
Address: 2201 N Bishop, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing