We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Rolla!”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We arrived at the hotel just after midnight and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful in finding us a room at an acceptable rate. They really went above what I expected. The hotel was recently remodeled and looked very trendy and contemporary..I thought it looked great! Very clean rooms, lobby, breakfast area, etc. The breakfast was good, but they were a little behind keeping up with replenishing the food. The little lady that was maintaining the area was Very Friendly and courteous! We'd definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnB_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 518 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Ambience & staff are high quality. Great modern decor and very clean. Staff was intelligent and polite. Something that is rare in the service industry. Traveling 1200 miles with my teenage son. This was a great stop with the Drury in for $40.00 less across the street (usually a quality place, but looked suspect from the outside.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for taking time to review our Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby, breakfast area and rooms were very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. They had the Hampton Inn welcome cookies available in the lobby area which is always a good way to end a day of driving.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are so glad theat you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

When you travel for business, it can get to be stressful. At the end of the day, you want to just relax and unwind-just like you would at home. The staff at the Hampton Inn, Rolla, make you feel like you are at home. From the moment you step up to register, you feel the difference. The reception is warm and genuine. I can be a little high ocd about my room and the staff rolled with it and never got annoyed. They gave me great suggestions for dinner and coffee; they gave all their guests the same friendly service-I know because I sat in the lobby reading a paper for a while.
The basics were all great-clean rooms, all the necessities..
But the big thing with me is the service. And they serve you with a smile here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of uor hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Helpful courteous staff, comfort and cleanliness. Easy access to highway and businesses. Good internet speed. Disappointed that there was no hot tub though. Snacks served at night which was a great perk which is generally not available at other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I know you where disappointed that we did not have a hot tub, however we do have some rooms with the whirlpool tubs. Hopefully the next time you are here we can get you into one of those rooms. Thanks again for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Rolla Hampton Inn is THE place to stay in Rolla. Always clean and comfortable. Great breakfast included. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. The new fitness center is a great addition. Great parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. We love having you here! Thank you for the great reveiw of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had family business in the Rolla Mo. aria and stayed at the Hampton Inn.The newly decorated hotel was very nice.Up to date computer Business center and working copy machine. Full 24 hour coffee and tea and fruit and other snacks too. The hot breakfast was very good too.We stayed in a time of a snow storm and they had such nice dedicated staff ,they came to work and stayed over so the motel was fully staffed.The staff was so helpful and polite to everyone and tried to solve all of everyone's issues with such politeness and dedication of service to the public,they really do an exceptional job of helping guest feel good.They always greeted and helped and offered exceptional service.The flat screen tv worked ,It heped to have the frig and microwave and large desk and computer hookup in the room too.The beds were very good and the room was clean.The hotel did not have a pool or hot tub but was a great business hotel and good size lobby lobby space.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla and for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Hotel and the Staff. We do love having you here. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
229 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
21.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $147 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing