We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and been satisfied both times. Quiet and clean. This visit I was interupted by houselkeeping twice when they actually came into my room while I was sleeping. I requested a late check out and after the first time they came in, I called the front desk and asked them to take care of this. Within an hour, housekeeping was back in my room while I slept. I wasn't a happy camper since I had a very long drive ahead of me. Other than that, it is an awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank oktraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. Thank you for bringing the problem with housekeeping not being aware of the late check out and knocking on your door. I have addressed this with the housekeeping staff. Thank you for all the nice things you had to say about our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 509 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Quality value accomodations. Stayed here instead of in Waynesville for a trip to Ft. Leonard Wood. Hotel rate met Gov per diem. Easy drive to base but still 25 miles away. Easy access from Hwy 44. Clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Millard Leon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Rolla and filling out a review of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I chose this hotel for the location, and because I am a Hilton Honors member. If I find myself in this area again, I will stay at the Hampton Inn in St. Roberts which is only about 30miles away, and still on I44.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 8909jmgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. I am sorry that we where just average to you. We want to be outstanding. Please feel free to contact me and let me know what we can do better. I hope the next time you are in the area you give us another chance to be more then average. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inn motels and have found them pretty consistently good to outstanding. Our stay at the Hampton Inn, Rolla Missouri was one of the best.

Checking in I found myself second in line with a customer who was going into a long discussion about future reservations. A second clerk quickly emerged and checked me in quickly.

The hotel had snacks at check-in! Chocolate cookies, cheese and crackers, coffee and tea. This was a nice surprise as you expect breakfast but not food on arrival.

They rooms were typical for Hampton Inn with premium bedding and mattress, a large flat screen TV and clean all around.

In the morning, the food was hot and tasting. Checkout was quick and we were on our way with a fond memory of the accommodations at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillTulsa_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.Thank you for all the nice things you had to say about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Never dissapointed with a Hampton and this was no exception. Room was nice, clean breakfast was good staff friendly. I was a little concerned about noise from the highwat but never heard anything. We would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gogoetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff. Great Location and very nice hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Isidro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for your very nice review. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had not been to this hotel in several years, but the renovation to the lobby was very well done. I was also surprised by the quality of the breakfast. Not expecting such in Rolla, MO. This hotel is conveniently located to the interstate, restaurants and the university.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Welcome back to Hampton Inn Rolla. We are so glad you stayed with us. I am glad you liked the renovations and the breakfast. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
227 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
235 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $143 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing