We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The lobby and breakfast are amazing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The lobby and breakfast are amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had not been to this hotel in several years, but the renovation to the lobby was very well done. I was also surprised by the quality of the breakfast. Not expecting such in Rolla, MO. This hotel is conveniently located to the interstate, restaurants and the university.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Welcome back to Hampton Inn Rolla. We are so glad you stayed with us. I am glad you liked the renovations and the breakfast. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    119
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
143
87
28
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business. They are located just off of I-44 in Rolla, MO. Fast food is located across the street and good food is a short drive down the street. This hotel has been recently remodeled. The rooms are always clean. They have a nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

For those of us who travel the country, it's nice to stay where it is clean, comfortable, familiar and reliable. The Hampton Inn in Rolla follows the normal higher quality standards of the Hampton Inns. Had a pleasant overnight stay and would book them again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is great. Very clean, rooms nice and clean and quiet. Good location to Missouri S&T and shopping and places to eat. The only negative I have to say about this hotel is the breakfast was marginal at best. Cold food was good, the hot stuff not so much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are soon going to be adding new things to our breakfast. So the next time you are here hopefully you will enjoy the breakfast as well as the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern MO
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Never disappointed with the wheelchair accessible room at Hampton. Big roomy bathrooms with roll-in showers. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows of varying firmness. The lemon water in lobby is a welcome plus at end of hot summer day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave55MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We are looking forward to seeing again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Comfortable, clean, and convenient. Coffee is always outstanding! Quick to discount for AAA, AARP....don't forget. Still have some smoking rooms, and would prefer a completly non smoking property. Rooms could use a little updating, but that is just a minor issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for taking time to write a nice reveiw of our hotel. I am glad you enjoy the coffee as well. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were traveling from Illinois to our home in Oklahoma, and needed to stay one night on the way. Rolla, MO, was a good break in the trip. We were pleased to find a Hampton Inn there, since we've found Hamptons are usually well maintained and comfortable. The one in Rolla didn't disappoint: clean, comfortable room, easy internet access, and sumptuous breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank You for taking time to review our hotel. I am happy that we did not disappoint you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Property: Hampton Inn Rolla
Address: 2201 N Bishop, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing