We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean accommodations, comfortable rooms/beds, easily accessible from interstate, several good restaurants close by to choose from. Breakfast is what you normally expect from a Hampton with a few choices, not very delectable, but I don't stay at Hamptons for the food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesseh627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 514 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed 1/11/13. This Hampton Inn had very nice accommodations, the interior was completely remodeled and exceeded my expectations. Great breakfast and selection. Snacks and water bottle made available in a 'go bag' for any time of the day. Hot beverages always available at the coffee and tea island as well as cookies. Extra touches made me feel more 'at home.' The hotel was very clean and well taken care of. The bed was very comfortable and rooms had normal-to-average level of noise sleeping at night and during the day that wasn't out of what I consider typical for a public hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Great accommodation for an overnight stay. We used it as a stopover on our way to Branson. As a Hilton Honors member, I've stayed in a wide-range of Hilton properties and this one did not disappoint. The rooms were well arranged, clean, and quiet. We'll add this one to our list of favorites.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gateway_Yoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here overnight on 11/16/12 on the third floor in a non smoking room and we wished we would have stayed elsewhere. Even though we had a non smoking room the smoke from the smoking rooms right across the hall seeped into our room. I couldn't believe that the hotel actually had non smoking and smoking rooms on the same floor right across from eachother.The hotel is in need of an upgrade and the breakfast the next morning was horrible and certainly nothing to brag about. I read another review on here that said the hotel had just done an upgrade to the lobby and breakfast area and if this is true they left a lot unfinished as it looked to us that the walls were left unfinished down by the floor. The only good parts of our stay was the front desk clerk suggested we go to Colten's Steakhouse for dinner and it was great and the wifi connection worked without any problems If we ever stay in Rolla again we will just go to the Drury Inn across the street instead of the Hampton Inn. This Hampton Inn does not in my opinion meet the standards of all the other Hilton Honors hotels that we have stayed at.

Room Tip: This is not a smoke free hotel so expect the smoke smell even in a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nannydd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your stay with us was in the middle of our remodel and yes alot of things were not finished. We have since completed the remodel and would love to have you stay with us again. We have added microwaves and refridges to all the rooms, along with an on-site fitness room. Our lobby in now complete. We have a few smoking rooms, but we have two floors completely non smoking. We would be happy to assign you to one of those room. Please give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn in Rolla for one night while traveling on business. The lobby and breakfast area is undergoing an extensive renovation. The front desk personnel were very apologetic about the mess and very friendly. The room was nice with typical Hampton ameneties. I would stay here again. THere is a Colton's steakhouse just down the road whch was also good for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Sorry for posting this review so late, but I I did have the chance to stay here back i June 2012 and found it to be a very enjoyable place to spend the evening. Everything from the room to the enjoyable breakfast the following morning. I would certainly stay here again. Thanks to the kind staff and well managed facility.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn for several years and always enjoyed the fresh beds, nice staff and the whole package..microwave and refrigerator, etc. Fresh hot cookies were nice too!
Unfortunately on this trip we were unable to have microwave or refrigerator. Beds seemed clean but mattresses were beginning to sag. AN OBNOXIOUS LOUD fan or motor above us made it difficult to sleep. The worst thing was a large black bug crawling on the wall above the bed.
And the carpets were soiled. Sad to say , we will not be back any time soon.... Gooobye Hampton...we were loyal customers.

Room Tip: Room 323 is not a desirable room. has loud motors running above. bugs on wall ICK! Poor water p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We really appreciate your loyalty to us and we would hate to lose a valuable guest. We really appreciate your feedback and I am disheartened to hear about the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. I’ve been in touch with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to address the loud fan and mattress as well as the carpets. We hope you will give us another chance to give you the experience you have had in years past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
229 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $136 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing