We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for an overnight.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Great accommodation for an overnight stay. We used it as a stopover on our way to Branson. As a Hilton Honors member, I've stayed in a wide-range of Hilton properties and this one did not disappoint. The rooms were well arranged, clean, and quiet. We'll add this one to our list of favorites.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gateway_Yoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    119
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
143
87
28
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here overnight on 11/16/12 on the third floor in a non smoking room and we wished we would have stayed elsewhere. Even though we had a non smoking room the smoke from the smoking rooms right across the hall seeped into our room. I couldn't believe that the hotel actually had non smoking and smoking rooms on the same floor right across from eachother.The hotel is in need of an upgrade and the breakfast the next morning was horrible and certainly nothing to brag about. I read another review on here that said the hotel had just done an upgrade to the lobby and breakfast area and if this is true they left a lot unfinished as it looked to us that the walls were left unfinished down by the floor. The only good parts of our stay was the front desk clerk suggested we go to Colten's Steakhouse for dinner and it was great and the wifi connection worked without any problems If we ever stay in Rolla again we will just go to the Drury Inn across the street instead of the Hampton Inn. This Hampton Inn does not in my opinion meet the standards of all the other Hilton Honors hotels that we have stayed at.

Room Tip: This is not a smoke free hotel so expect the smoke smell even in a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nannydd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your stay with us was in the middle of our remodel and yes alot of things were not finished. We have since completed the remodel and would love to have you stay with us again. We have added microwaves and refridges to all the rooms, along with an on-site fitness room. Our lobby in now complete. We have a few smoking rooms, but we have two floors completely non smoking. We would be happy to assign you to one of those room. Please give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn in Rolla for one night while traveling on business. The lobby and breakfast area is undergoing an extensive renovation. The front desk personnel were very apologetic about the mess and very friendly. The room was nice with typical Hampton ameneties. I would stay here again. THere is a Colton's steakhouse just down the road whch was also good for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stroms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Sorry for posting this review so late, but I I did have the chance to stay here back i June 2012 and found it to be a very enjoyable place to spend the evening. Everything from the room to the enjoyable breakfast the following morning. I would certainly stay here again. Thanks to the kind staff and well managed facility.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin,il.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn for several years and always enjoyed the fresh beds, nice staff and the whole package..microwave and refrigerator, etc. Fresh hot cookies were nice too!
Unfortunately on this trip we were unable to have microwave or refrigerator. Beds seemed clean but mattresses were beginning to sag. AN OBNOXIOUS LOUD fan or motor above us made it difficult to sleep. The worst thing was a large black bug crawling on the wall above the bed.
And the carpets were soiled. Sad to say , we will not be back any time soon.... Gooobye Hampton...we were loyal customers.

Room Tip: Room 323 is not a desirable room. has loud motors running above. bugs on wall ICK! Poor water p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We really appreciate your loyalty to us and we would hate to lose a valuable guest. We really appreciate your feedback and I am disheartened to hear about the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. I’ve been in touch with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to address the loud fan and mattress as well as the carpets. We hope you will give us another chance to give you the experience you have had in years past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

On 8/16/12, we were given room 323 which is on the top floor. We noticed a loud noise that was like a constant motor running. It was the worst above the bathroom. We asked for another room but the clerk said the only rooms left were smoking rooms. We couldn't take one of those because we are allergic to smoke. The clerk said the noise was probably just a fan on the roof that the wind was blowing. Wrong!! We were booked for 2 nights and we were told we could have a different room the next day. We went back to the room and could hear the noise out in the hallway. Later during the evening, we saw a big bug crawling up the wall. We were so tired from traveling that we managed to sleep but the next morning, we checked out and went to a different motel, It was disappointing because we have been staying at this motel for years and have always had a good experience until this visit. They may have lost a good customer.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise coming from the roof. I’m having our maintenance team investigate the noise so we can take action to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Morris
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Road trip were we pulled in quite late with no reservations, and the staff were incredibly friendly.

Rooms were clean and had newer furnishings. Love Thebes at the Hampton for a good nights jsleep and this was no exception. The breakfast bar had a little larger selection than average.

Had a very nice view of the surrounding area and outdoor pool.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank badxl1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Property: Hampton Inn Rolla
Address: 2201 N Bishop, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing