We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Loses "Face"”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn for several years and always enjoyed the fresh beds, nice staff and the whole package..microwave and refrigerator, etc. Fresh hot cookies were nice too!
Unfortunately on this trip we were unable to have microwave or refrigerator. Beds seemed clean but mattresses were beginning to sag. AN OBNOXIOUS LOUD fan or motor above us made it difficult to sleep. The worst thing was a large black bug crawling on the wall above the bed.
And the carpets were soiled. Sad to say , we will not be back any time soon.... Gooobye Hampton...we were loyal customers.

Room Tip: Room 323 is not a desirable room. has loud motors running above. bugs on wall ICK! Poor water p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

We really appreciate your loyalty to us and we would hate to lose a valuable guest. We really appreciate your feedback and I am disheartened to hear about the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. I’ve been in touch with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to address the loud fan and mattress as well as the carpets. We hope you will give us another chance to give you the experience you have had in years past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 490 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

On 8/16/12, we were given room 323 which is on the top floor. We noticed a loud noise that was like a constant motor running. It was the worst above the bathroom. We asked for another room but the clerk said the only rooms left were smoking rooms. We couldn't take one of those because we are allergic to smoke. The clerk said the noise was probably just a fan on the roof that the wind was blowing. Wrong!! We were booked for 2 nights and we were told we could have a different room the next day. We went back to the room and could hear the noise out in the hallway. Later during the evening, we saw a big bug crawling up the wall. We were so tired from traveling that we managed to sleep but the next morning, we checked out and went to a different motel, It was disappointing because we have been staying at this motel for years and have always had a good experience until this visit. They may have lost a good customer.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise coming from the roof. I’m having our maintenance team investigate the noise so we can take action to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Road trip were we pulled in quite late with no reservations, and the staff were incredibly friendly.

Rooms were clean and had newer furnishings. Love Thebes at the Hampton for a good nights jsleep and this was no exception. The breakfast bar had a little larger selection than average.

Had a very nice view of the surrounding area and outdoor pool.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank badxl1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

My room was a bit below average for Hampton (3 stars), but the staff was friendly and I loved the view from my upper floor. Fantastic Ozark scenery. A nice outdoor pool provided a nice respite from my stressful workday. This location also lacks an onsite fitness center, but a gym nearby allowed me free access with my key card. Other than the dated room, my stay was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2explore72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Although the building seems to have been here a while, it has been well kept. The rooms were, for the most part, clean and the staff was absolutely excellent. The swimming pool is located outside, with a nice view of the mountains. We had made reservations earlier in the day, so our check-in was easy. The hotel was serving BBQ sandwiches and iced tea for the evening. Although we went out to dinner, the BBQ sure smelled inviting. As someone else said in their review, breakfast was average.

We only had one complaint for our stay - soap had been left on the top shelf of the shower. I believe this was an oversite by the staff, as the shower was clean. We let the front desk know, who apologized for the situation.

If you are looking for a place to stay with comfortable accomodations, a nice view, and an exceptional staff, this is a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N5XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I seemed to never be disappointed with Hampton Inns. We had a wonderful stay and was eating breakfast the next morning on their bar. All was well until I tried their sausage gravy. It tasted like glue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The staff here were very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was clean, roomy, and quiet. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower. The bed was very comfortable. The location is convenient. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $145 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing