We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Room for the Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Rolla
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Rolla
Glen Rose, Texas
1 review
“Nice Room for the Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The room was clean - not fancy but nice for a short stay. The motel was easy to get to - right on the highway. Staff was very friendly ad courteous. No noisy neighbors. It was just what we needed after a long driver. Being pet friendly is also a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    34
    22
    28
See reviews for
55
32
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was an old building, used just to stop for the night for those on roadtrips. Nothing special. Our door was stuck in the door jamb so we had to shove it a few times to open and close it. It was clean and right off the highway and an easy stop. Most people were out early in the morning and on their way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BudaAndi_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I stay at budget hotels on every trip I go on. It takes a lot to gross me out or make me feel uncomfortable. Mom and I were on a roadtrip to Dallas, and we got to the place at 2am and the lady at the front desk, though polite, could not find our reservation for almost a half hour. We get into our room and it smelled very mildewy. Then, excited for a shower, I turn on the shower and a bunch of gross dirt leaves, etc come out from under the bath mat. Then, the thermostat got stuck on extremely cold, the hairdryer had hair stuck in it, and at 2am we had no energy to complain. The reason it got a poor instead of a terrible was the coffee in the morning was extremely good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bablock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rolla hotels

Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Keeping in mind that this is a budget motel, the rating reflects that the room is comfortable and clean. There are no "bells and whistles," but the rooms have been recently remodeled and have new carpet and bathroom tile and flooring. Beds are comfortable, and the in-room refrigerator and microwave were spotless. My husband and I stay here two nights a year on our annual trip from Chicago to Oklahoma, and we do appreciate the recent improvements. I have no comment on the continental breakfast since we prefer to drive down the road to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KachinaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We arrived 20 minutes before the 3:00 check in time and were welcomed to check in anyway. It was obvious that maintenance/improvements were in process on the pool and landscape. Flat screen TV's have replaced tube TV's.
The continental breakfast was sufficient with good verity. However, coffee and toast or Danish were the only hot/warm items.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank thallam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

DO NOT DO IT!!! DO NOT stay here!!! Disgusting, at any price, way too much. Heater didn't work, bedding was disgusting, towels were all worn and grey, room was just gross, and I could go on.
I can't figure out how to give it no stars, that is what it should receive. I was on a cross country trip with my pet and needed a pet friendly hotel for the evening. I didn't take the time to research, just did an internet search for a pet friendly hotel near the highway on a gas stop, figured a Days Inn would be fine for a nights sleep after driving 10+ hrs. checked in at 9pm and checked out at 0400 because it was so gross without any sleep ( I was wrapped in my own blankets on top of the bed and still couldn't sleep)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
1.9 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 12 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rolla

Property: Days Inn Rolla
Address: 1207 Kingshighway St, I-44 Exit 184, Rolla, MO 65401-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rolla 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolla Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing