We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent choice for budget motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Rolla
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent choice for budget motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Keeping in mind that this is a budget motel, the rating reflects that the room is comfortable and clean. There are no "bells and whistles," but the rooms have been recently remodeled and have new carpet and bathroom tile and flooring. Beds are comfortable, and the in-room refrigerator and microwave were spotless. My husband and I stay here two nights a year on our annual trip from Chicago to Oklahoma, and we do appreciate the recent improvements. I have no comment on the continental breakfast since we prefer to drive down the road to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KachinaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    34
    22
    27
See reviews for
55
32
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rolla
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We arrived 20 minutes before the 3:00 check in time and were welcomed to check in anyway. It was obvious that maintenance/improvements were in process on the pool and landscape. Flat screen TV's have replaced tube TV's.
The continental breakfast was sufficient with good verity. However, coffee and toast or Danish were the only hot/warm items.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank thallam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

DO NOT DO IT!!! DO NOT stay here!!! Disgusting, at any price, way too much. Heater didn't work, bedding was disgusting, towels were all worn and grey, room was just gross, and I could go on.
I can't figure out how to give it no stars, that is what it should receive. I was on a cross country trip with my pet and needed a pet friendly hotel for the evening. I didn't take the time to research, just did an internet search for a pet friendly hotel near the highway on a gas stop, figured a Days Inn would be fine for a nights sleep after driving 10+ hrs. checked in at 9pm and checked out at 0400 because it was so gross without any sleep ( I was wrapped in my own blankets on top of the bed and still couldn't sleep)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rolla hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were on a "budget" vacation. The cost for this night was actually under what we expected! Breakfast was good. Staff was attentive. The only negative is that the shower surround had a little bit of mold in the caulking in the seams that was probably due more to age than to lack of cleaning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed a week hotel was nice, it was clean beds very comfortable, the staff were great and always went the extra mile. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a really good place that is not expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#2 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rolla

Property: Days Inn Rolla
Address: 1207 Kingshighway St, I-44 Exit 184, Rolla, MO 65401-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rolla 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolla Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing