We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the price, not as sketchy as it looks” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Rolla
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the price, not as sketchy as it looks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I generally get sketched out by front door motels like this, but it was a Days Inn, and it was in my travel expense budget for my job, so I tried it out. They almost managed to lose my reservation, but got it worked out after 10 minutes. Seems their computer system at this location is old, slow, and inefficient. After my first night, no one bothered to clean my room up. There are no "Do Not Disturb" signs for the doors either. But otherwise, room was clean, AC worked well, as did the fridge. Microwave would have been nice, but I guess you can't have it all. It seems like a lot of labor worker folks stay at this location. Better than the typical drug dealers you see living in motels like this, and it looked a lot better than some of the other hotels I've seen in Rolla.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xdustinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    34
    26
    32
See reviews for
57
36
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

my fellow travelers, days inn in rolla,mo is a complete toilet. dried blood on the light switch , 2 of the room lamps didnt even work. it smelled nasty stains on the carpet. yellow "mystery" stains on the pillow cases. the word NASTY does not even begin to describe. $60 on a tuesday. no working clock in the room and a refriderator than runs LOUDLY every 10mins. your better off sleeping on the sidewalk.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mophead603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rolla hotels

Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Hotel room was inexpensive, clean, comfortable, and I felt safe. Overall, it met my expectations, keeping in mind that my expectations were based on an inexpensive hotel room. The young man at the front desk was very pleasant and friendly. Bed linens, etc. are not brand new, but they were clean. Room carpeting appeared to be a little old and probably in need of shampooing, but that wasn't a deal-breaker for me. Sound-proofing not the greatest, but I brought my earplugs because I know that the hotels in my price-range aren't necessarily going to have thick, sound-proof walls. The continental breakfast consisted of two kinds of cereal, apple and orange juice, coffee, tea, bagels with cream cheese, bread, packets of oatmeal and little danishes and muffins. It's far from health food, but it was a decent spread compared to other hotels of this kind and price that I've stayed at in the past. I'd recommend the Days Inn Rolla to anyone who's looking for an inexpensive, safe, clean, simple place to stay. If you want a ton of amenities and buffet breakfast, seek lodging at another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Value T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Clean but a little noisy. Exit was convenient. Staff was courteous

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooner36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Neill, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

My son works in Rolla each summer at the Ozark Actor's Theatre and I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay while visiting. Thought this place looked ok from my other trips to Rolla and photos on the Days Inn web site....well, how wrong I was.

The rooms smelled as soon as we entered. We encountered what others did, damp carpet, roaches, etc. I personally encountered much more. As I was drying my hair with a towel in the small bathroom, I put my hand through their sub-standard overhead light fixture causing two cuts that required stitches. (see photos) I am a tall man, 6'3", but it did not take much force to shatter this cheap, unsafe, light fixture.

I have asked for a refund, but no response yet from either Days Inn or the owner. Spend the extra money and stay at the Baymont Inn there, much better overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

it was late he we booked this in advance while traveling to see our son in the army. we arrived on rollo to find this dump. it was after midnight and they already took our credit card over phone. Had drunks outside of hotel sitting on cars on the ground drinking well into the night. i called front desk and they stated sorry for the inconvience but did nothing about it . not even calling the police. i had to watch my car all night thinking someone would like to have it more than me. Do yourself a favor, find another hotel maybe in a another city. please place is a joke.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giturdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rolla

Property: Days Inn Rolla
Address: 1207 Kings Highway, I-44 Exit 184, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rolla 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolla Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing