We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Satisfied Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rolla
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Satisfied Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Found the accommodations quiet pleasant. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. The Man at the front desk was extremely helpful with information about the area. Reasonable rates. Will be revisiting this hotel as we visit our son at Collage in Rolla.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockStarNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    78
    51
    29
    15
See reviews for
129
77
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

When we arrived--after driving 8 hours-- we were told our room was not ready. After expressing our exhaustion and disappointment, we were given an upgrade to a larger room on the quiet side of the property for the same rate,
I appreciate a business that will own up to mistakes and work to correct them to accommodate the customer. Because of the way our situation was handled, we would definitely be willing to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musicmama59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for providing us with information on your stay.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Well, I did not want to pay much because I was just sleeping between long drives, and I definitely got what I paid for: not much. The carpet was soaking wet, the room and air unit smelled like mildew, the remote control was only partially functional, and I killed a roach in the bathroom. The guy at the desk was nice though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service.

If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 573-341-2511.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

don't make reservation for rooms next to each other if you are going as a group because they don't care they will put your teenage daughters as far away from you as they can because they don't care if they put 19 year old girls somewhere they don't feel comfortable and can not sleep because they gave their room away after the reservation was made the week before in person and was told that the rooms needed to be next to each other and they where when it was made but by the time we got there they gave one away

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you.

We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall this is a nice property, the staff was great and overall it's a decent value. The only significant complaint we had was that one of our rooms still smelled of smoke and needed a new mattress. We've stayed here before and would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Del C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are sorry that the room smelled like smoke and it could be that we put you near our other smoking rooms. I apologize for this as well as the bed feeling lumpy. We are in the process of changing out room furniture and we will definitely put this on our list is to check beds. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everyone was wonderful except the girl in the Breakfast areaShe was very rude and I also heard her rude to other people who stayed there. I was really turned off by that and I decided that I won't stay there again while traveling to Branson.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 672ruthannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are so very sorry for your experience here with us. That employee no longer works here and I hope you may consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our third hotel on the route, arrived quite late due to the long ride today over 300 miles.
We went to the steak house at the end of the drive all you can eat, not a bad deal especially after such a long ride.
Hotel was nice and clean and free wifi.
Sat out side by the support vehicle and had a couple of beers witht the rest of the group.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are so pleased that you were able to stay with us and relax after your long ride. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 12 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#9 of 12 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coachlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Property: BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Address: 1403 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing