We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Property/ well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coachlight
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Peotone, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Older Property/ well maintained”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The property is the "door to the outside" design and the room was comfortable, functional and housekeeping was impeccable. The pool was not open due to the season. Breakfast quality was good and would have benefitted from a little larger selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If you stay with us again, please stop by and let us know what you'd like to see added to our breakfast selection. I love getting feedback from our guests, and have implemented several ideas brought to me. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    93
    60
    32
    15
See reviews for
161
97
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a convenient stop on a 2000 mile trip across country. It is a great location, right next to the freeway. Rooms have external entrances to allow quick access to car. Rooms appeared clean with crisp bed linens. There was, however, a somewhat stale odor detected upon entering the room. Internet access worked well and staff was friendly and efficient. Well-lit parking lot is always welcome to travelers. Sirloin Stockade restaurant right across the parking lot was reasonably priced and above average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danphelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Rolla, Missouri. We hope you'll stay with us again if you're ever passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This Best Western that was recommended by the AAA Pet Book was the worst. The room reeked of stale smoke, the carpet was dirty, bed linen looked like it had been slept on, soap used by previous guest was left in the shower, and no hot water for shower in the evening. It was a smelly, dirty, and sloppy room. Staff was not very helpful when we called about the hot water. We stayed at two other Best Westerns on this same trip and were pleasantly surprised at the newness and cleaniness of the room. The ultimate rub was paying a $10 pet fee for this disgusting room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
James, on behalf of our entire team, I deeply apologize for your experience here at Best Western. As I mentioned in a previous email, I have credited your entire stay back to your credit card, including the $10 pet fee. We work very hard to please every guest and I am truly sorry we didn't provide you with a better experience. We take our guests' feedback to heart, and we will use this to better our hotel and our next guests' experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Accommodations were clean and pleasant. We were just staying here for one night on our way home, but it was a nice room. Staff was friendly and it was a very good price. Make sure you ask for AAA or AARP discount if you have membership in either of those.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so very much! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! That's a great tip for guests to know to ask for a AAA or AARP discount, we also offer a military discount for active or retired military personnel, too. And if you forget to ask for it during check-in, we can always apply it at check-out, too. Thanks again, and we hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moore, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

this is the second time we've stayed at this best western. great location close to many restaurants. easy on/off to I-44. large room, king bed, sleeper sofa table chairs and a desk. the area is very secure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us! We strive very hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations, and it feels so wonderful when we hear such positive feedback. We hope to see you again for a third time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We came late one afternoon
Girl was busy at reception but all good
The suite she gave us she couldn't get the electronic key to work
She put us into next door room and it was great
Had good pub behind and we had a great nite
I would recommend this place

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasman4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel! It sounds like "Tater Patch" is the pub you're talking about visiting that night. I have heard nothing but good reviews about that place, and it works out nicely that it's within walking distance of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your night with us. We look forward to having you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This fits my definition of a typical motel. Totally unexciting rooms with minimum amenities. Cheap soap & shampoo. Mini-coffee maker in the room with mediocre coffee ingredients. Noisy a/c unit, mini-fridge & microwave. Clean, but not fresh smelling.

And don't get me started on the "free breakfast." Not much of interest as far as I was concerned. Mini containers of super sweetened yogurt, boiled eggs, waffle mix & fake syrup, grocery store packaged "pastries, mini muffins and mini donuts," cereal, coffee, juices, and a few pieces of whole, fresh fruit. Lunch (off site) couldn't come soon enough.

There's a Waffle House and a Sirloin Stockade next door - but I wasn't interested in either of those, based on the locals' reviews.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a newer air conditioner. The older units are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelFarNWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I take your comments to heart, and I will consider improvements to each area of our business that you've mentioned. We are working very hard to improve our hotel and our guests experience with us, and your feedback points us in the direction we need to be focusing on, so thank you. I hope if you're in the Rolla area again that you will give us another chance to make a better impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coachlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coachlight

Property: Best Western Coachlight
Address: 1403 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing