We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through Rolla MO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Coachlight
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Put in a fair days drive heading to Wisconsin but didn't want to be held to reservation. Was able to get a room on the ground floor for same price as the BW I had reservations at the night before. Staff was very friendly. Pool looked clean but I did not swim as it was getting late and I wanted supper instead. Ate the the restaurant there in the lot. Staff here was also friendly and food was very good. Continental breakfast at the hotel was mediocre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geriwifkbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I'm so glad you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope on your next visit you're able to enjoy our pool! We look forward to having you with us again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 439 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have stayed at this BW several times and on my last visit in July 2013 was by far the worst. They staff was not very friendly, mold in the bath tub, hair in my bed, old stained towels, and by far the worst part was the unfriendly and unconcerned management. I used to be greeted by name from previous management with a big friendly smile, which was a very inviting feeling. The new remodeling looks like a whole bunch of scraps left over from other projects placed together, very tacky!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grovygranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

I am very sorry we did not meet and exceed your expectations during your last stay with us. It is very important to me, and to all of us here at Best Western, that your stay with us be a pleasant and enjoyable one. Since we did not provide you with the experience you deserve, please contact me directly at the hotel and I will arrange for a discount on your next stay at Best Western. Again, I am truly sorry, and I will use your feedback to improve upon our hotel and our guests' experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel has been renovated and we were overall happy with our stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There were a few things that could have been better, but I would rate this a 9 out of 10. Margaret checked us in and she was very helpful and friendly. Must visit the Potato Patch for dinner - excellent food!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytrvlr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

The next time you stay with us, please stop by and talk with me about the things you feel could have been better with your stay here. I truly value my guests opinions, and rely on your feedback to continue to improve our hotel and your stay. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located near I44. Rolla isn't a large place and although it's not right next door its only a few minutes drive from the hotel to the University, and probably most other major destinations in the town.

There is a restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel. I didn't need to eat there but it seemed reasonably busy.

The room was clean and a reasonable size. The beds were comfortable, the wireless internet worked just fine, and the staff were friendly. Overall the hotel was good value and I would stay there again if I had reason to be in Rolla.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The hotel doesn't have internal cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Needmorecoffeenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

So very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western! We would love for you to stay with us again the nex time you're in Rolla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Don't expect a five star room but the service is excellent. Breakfast was awesome considering its free and the room was quiet enough for our 5 month old to sleep all night! Can't beat it! Even though we didnt bring our dogs they do allow pets.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Localdj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We value our guests feedback and appreciate when you take the time to share your experience with us. We hope you stay with us again soon, and bring your pet! :) Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our Hostess was excellent, very friendly, informative and had great suggestions for entertainment and dinner, she was very pleasant . Our room was definitely very good, new carpet, roomy with plenty of extras

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! For the last 3 months we have been working hard at remodeling and making lots of improvements to our rooms and property, and it's nice hearing the positive feedback. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The personnel was great.The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the breakfast was disappointing. If my child decides to go to school there, I will return, but I will make sure I take some protein with me for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know what you liked and disliked about our hotel. We are undergoing a major remodel and love hearing the feedback! The next time you stay with us, please let us know what items you would like to see offered for breakfast. I will definitely consider any suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
229 reviews
10.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coachlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coachlight

Address: 1403 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $90 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing