We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for under $100 and kid friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coachlight
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome place for under $100 and kid friendly!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Don't expect a five star room but the service is excellent. Breakfast was awesome considering its free and the room was quiet enough for our 5 month old to sleep all night! Can't beat it! Even though we didnt bring our dogs they do allow pets.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Localdj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We value our guests feedback and appreciate when you take the time to share your experience with us. We hope you stay with us again soon, and bring your pet! :) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    93
    60
    32
    15
See reviews for
161
98
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our Hostess was excellent, very friendly, informative and had great suggestions for entertainment and dinner, she was very pleasant . Our room was definitely very good, new carpet, roomy with plenty of extras

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! For the last 3 months we have been working hard at remodeling and making lots of improvements to our rooms and property, and it's nice hearing the positive feedback. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The personnel was great.The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the breakfast was disappointing. If my child decides to go to school there, I will return, but I will make sure I take some protein with me for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know what you liked and disliked about our hotel. We are undergoing a major remodel and love hearing the feedback! The next time you stay with us, please let us know what items you would like to see offered for breakfast. I will definitely consider any suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The room was clean. And bed was comfortable. It was nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. Continental breakfast was okay. Shower was nice. GOOD!! I would stay at this location again when I can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I really appreciate your response and positive feedback for us. If there is anything we can do for you the next time you're in Rolla, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The motel was adequate for our needs. Location was well marked and easy to find from
I-40. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did not like the fact that all the room doors were outside and not very well protected from the elements.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I truly appreciate hearing from you about what you liked and disliked about our hotel and property. I hope if you are in the Rolla area in the future, that you stay with us again. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, MI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a very good stay here. This is an older motel with two floors and exterior doors, the kind I was used to staying in when traveling with my parents as a boy growing up in the 60s. So it felt like home right away. The rooms are neat and tidy, even though they are older. Everything has been well maintained. We did have an issue with lighting when we arrived, but once we got a couple of new bulbs and straightened out the electrical cables, all was well. The breakfast is quite good, well stocked and well-maintained. My favorite part is walking out the door in the morning and surveying mile after mile of hill-covered terrain. The motel sits up quite high, and the view is impressive, especially for a guy from flat-earth western Michigan. Not only would I stay here again while going from points A to B, I would have no problem staying for several nights. This is really a nice find!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway, and it will be the quietest nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmseas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstaff, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It's what we strive for each and every time! We truly look forward to seeing you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coachlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coachlight

Property: Best Western Coachlight
Address: 1403 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing