We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coachlight
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
st louis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious but bedding was in dyer needed updating. Paint in the bathroom was peeling off the walls and was a turn off, toilet seat had a small crack. We joked of this one! Overall breakfast was okay, very typical continental breakfast. Waffle House directly next door and I would have eaten there for dinner versus the Shoney's. At WH the meal is always fresh and served hot. Shoney's was not!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor as my Dad not able to walk stairs. If no room avail on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouisJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina N, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I would like to invite you to stay with us again if you're ever in the Rolla, Missouri area. Our hotel is now under new management and we have recently gone through a major remodel. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    94
    60
    33
    15
See reviews for
165
98
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, IL
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We checked in to the hotel for an overnight stop. Our room had a major leak in the bathroom. The front desk did move us to another room. Basic room was clean. No elevators in the building so we had to haul luggage upstairs. Front desk staff was helpful and they did discount our room for the inconvenience

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristiW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina N, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. If you ever find yourself in the Rolla, Missouri area again we would love to see you again! When making your next reservation, if you ask for a room on the ground floor, we can usually accommodate that. Also, we would love for you to see the updates and remodeling we have done since your last stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a room on the lower floor that faced onto the parking lot at the back of the hotel. It was quite and easily accessible from the parking lot. The room was plenty large enough and we apprecaited the desk with a lamp that had plugs for those devices that have to be plugged in to keep them running.

The pool could use a bit more shade for those of us who don't like to bake in the sun, but it was large enough to accommodate most of the guests who wanted to use it.

The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and good.

Room Tip: If you can get one at the back that faces onto the parking lot you might have a quieter room than so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pshiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina N, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I would like to invite you back to our property, as we are now under new management and we would love to meet you! We have made some major renovations too, and would love to show them off! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was in Rolla to convey a relative to the S&T university, so this wasn't just an Interstate stopover. I had booked ahead of time 2 king rooms and converted them to 2 double-queen rooms as I checked in, to keep the rooms adjacent. It didn't stress out the person working the desk. She clearly explained parking, Wifi, breakfast, and pool then I headed out. Checking in, though the carpet had an odd, suspicious feel, the room was far better than I expected. Nice shampoo awaited me, and the cable TV had plenty to offer. There was a fridge too and in the room next to mine they had a microwave. The pool hours were 10AM-10PM so I had to wait until 10AM the next day to swim, and it felt terrific under the sunny sky. Breakfast was above the H Inn Express level, with even waffles available. A person kept tables clean and there wasn't even a cup to tip her. Checkout was simple. Though somewhat near the highway, I couldn't hear anything. Would return for a longer swim.

In town are at least 3 major grocery stores, so you can fetch anything you want to place in the room. Additionally, downtown Rolla (not what road 63 rumbles through but the older part) has a charm that a large multinational chain hasn't succeeded in destroying. Worth taking a look at to see if something interests you.

Room Tip: Rooms that start with a 3 (i.e., 300) face the rear, they're not on the "third floor,"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teraflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina N, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
I know this response is late, but I am a new manager here at Best Western in Rolla, Missouri and I wanted to thank you for this kind review of our property. We would love to have you back at our hotel if you're ever in the Rolla area again! I would love to meet you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have stayed here twice before, and drove out of the way to stay here again with our two kids. The huge outdoor pool with an 8 ft. deep end and outdoor corridors/"nostalgic" vacation feel from childhood drew us back.
We checked out after only one night. The floors/carpets need some serious attention. No kidding, we were in the room long enough to eat some pizza and prepare for bed, and our feet were almost black from the dirt. There was a toothpick (not ours) in the corner, a stray hair in the bed...needless to say, some thorough cleaning is needed.
We felt badly for the (only) one, exasperated clerk at the front desk. Upon check in, she was answering the phone, checking in 2 different families, and preparing to go around to various rooms to turn on air conditioners for incoming guests.
It's too bad, this place could be as nice inside as it looks from the outside with some dedicated management, I am guessing?? Some quick and relatively cheap fixes (more staff, carpet cleaning) could move this place up into the acceptable range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2goIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina N, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
I know this response is late, but I am a new manager here at Best Western in Rolla, Missouri and wanted to take a moment to thank you for this review. I would love to invite you to stay with us and give us another chance. As I mentioned, we are now under new management and we have undergone a lot of renovations since the date of this review. Please consider staying with us again, I would love to meet you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is close to the interstate, but is pretty run down. The bed was comfortable and the place was quiet. However, the breakfast was minimal quality, at best, and was located in a very cramped area in the front of the hotel. The town is really nothing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina N, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Although I know this response is late, I am a new manager of the Best Western in Rolla, Missouri and wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us this review. I love hearing how we can make improvements to our property and how we can make our guests' stay more enjoyable! We hope you'll be back to give us another chance! We have made a lot of changes since your last stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Checked in late at night, staff were helpful. Room was very nice and roomy. Had a room by the pool and the garden outside was a pleasure to look at.

The beds were huge and super comfy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina N, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for such a kind review of our property! I hope if you find yourself in Rolla, Missouri again that you will stay with us! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coachlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coachlight

Property: Best Western Coachlight
Address: 1403 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing