We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now at great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

1 – The rooms do not have microwaves or mini-refrigerators. As a competitive matter, these are badly needed.
2 – The main room and bathroom are very large. This is very nice. We recently stayed at a brand new Hyatt Place hotel where the bathroom door touched the toilet seat when the door was being closed.
3 – Everything is very clean.
4 – The television is a large, flat screen unit, but the stations shown are not High Definition. For someone who wants to see something like an athletic event, HD is mandatory.
5 – Hotel is not brand new, but it still seems new. And it's busy, but it we did not get that feel as we moved around inside. But the parking lot was almost full.
6 – Breakfast was good unless you wanted scrambled eggs. These were dry and chunky at 8AM. Maybe the food prep person was just having a bad day when we were there.
7-- We got a super senior citizen rate of $84. We had complained about paying more in the past, but the nice quiet room we got for this price was a big improvement.
Thank you for considering our comments. If #1 and #4 could be corrected, we would give this hotel the highest possible recommendation on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tluna491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I wanted to let you know that we have scheduled the installation of a new DirectTV satellite system that will provide our guests with over 100 high definition TV channels. This is exciting technology that we are happy to extend to our guest. I also understand your concern with not having a microwave and mini-refrigerator in you room. While our standard rooms don’t have a mini-refrigerator and microwave, we do have 17 suites that are equipped with these items for guests, like you that require these amenities during their stay. Be sure to ask for one of our suites the next time you visit our hotel…and if it is after early January 2012, we should have #4 and #1 taken care of so you can give us that top rating!!

Again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your expereince at our hotel. Feedback from valued guest such as yourself is always welcomed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 216 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very comfortable bed, travel snacks provided, very clean room- welcome break for this road-weary family!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perk4travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I'll start by saying this might be the best choice at this particular exit in Rolla. There are an abundance of hotels in close proximity. I'll also say the interchange is torn up and they're installing new "round-abouts" on the way to this hotel. The motif is that of many other new H.I Expresses. Meaning dark furniture, dark hallways, blues, browns, greens galore. Why is it when you enter a Hampton Inn the lobby's are all really inviting with all the lights on and coffee available all the time? Many H.I Expresses like this one the lobby is dark as if the common areas are all closed... Good marketing.... The hotel itself is really ok but it's so darn dark in there. Lobby, halls, rooms etc..... Rooms are clean but blah everywhere else..... Recommend Zeno's Steakhouse straight across the highway - just don't try it on Tuesday's - they're closed.

Room Tip: Ground floor. Single Elevator is a death march....
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience during your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. Since your recent stay I am pleased to report the round-a-bouts are complete. Navigating around our exit is much easier now. We have also taken into consideration your suggestion regarding the lighting. We have implemented 24hr lighting in the Great Room. This has helped illuminate the lobby tremendously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here on a long road trip recently - and although it was only a quick overnight stop, the room was very comfortable, and kids suite was perfect for our family. The kids loved the bunk beds. Breakfast area in the morning was clean and well stocked - a great way to start another long day on the road.

I was especially impressed with the friendly welcome upon check in - there is nothing like a warm smile and welcome after being on the road for 9 hours - thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerley,

Lori O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Traveling through on our way to Phoenix, and was really pleased with this hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, bed linens felt new, fresh and clean. All hotels offer, free this that and the other, but it comes down to a good nights sleep for us and this is what this hotel provided. We will make a real effort to stay here again on our way back to Michigan. Nice friendly staff also.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

While doing some business travel earlier this summer I stopped in Rolla, MO. This Holiday Inn was right off the interstate, but was a little tricky to get to just because there are so many hotels and restaurants squeezed into this exit. The roads were incredibly hectic, and definitely not a place I would expect to relax, but this Holiday Inn was a pretty peaceful surprise. It has been newly renovated, but some of the old hotel features like narrower hallways are still apparent. The front desk was really helpful and offered information about the area. There are a bunch of fast food joints nearby if you're in a hurry, but you can get into the college section of town pretty easily and find much more to choose from. Breakfast the following morning had a nice selection, and the staff were consistently present to make refills on all the items on a busy morning. The tricky location is the only reason this hotel didn't get more stars.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoadTripRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed here after dropping son off at Missouri S&T...I hate to give this such a good rating for fear word will get out and I'll have trouble booking rooms here in the future!
Make sure your GPS is updated, as this hotel is near some construction and I had difficulty finding the address.

Hotel is newly renovated; everything clean and new; there's an indoor pool and hot tub that looked great (didn't have time). Free WiFi (yay!) and free breakfast included hot and cold items.

I had a room on the 2nd floor, and there was someone overhead apparently wearing cement shoes, so if you are a light sleeper, consider the 3rd floor. One of THE BEST shower heads I've ever showered under! Great water pressure, which is important! :)

Staff was super friendly and helpful;

Room Tip: top floor to minimize overhead noise (walking, stomping?)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caljake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
2.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla

Address: 1610 Old Wire Outer Rd, Rolla, MO 65401-5240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Family Hotel in Rolla
#6 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $113 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® Rolla - University of Missouri S & T hotel's location in Rolla, Missouri is perfectly positioned on I-44 just one mile from Missouri University of Science and Technology and Phelps Country Regional Medical Center. Business travelers appreciate the free wireless HSIA and the 24-hour Business Center. Guests visiting Fort Leonard Wood choose this hotel for the secure wired Internet access and a location that's just minutes away. Those traveling to central Missouri for vacation to see the Meramec Caverns love this hotel's location. While in Rolla, treat the kids to a day or two at the Splash Zone Water Park. Then treat yourself to a professional-level production at the Ozark Actors Theater. Take advantage of the hotel's location near Missouri S&T with a visit to the Leach Theatre or the partial reconstruction of Stonehenge on the campus. And don't miss the 1923 Blue Bonnet Special steam engine as you explore the charming downtown of Rolla. The hotel's smoke-free accommodations offer the perfect retreat after a day of meetings or a Fort Leonard Wood graduation. The hotel's amenities include an indoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center with state-of-the-art equipment and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Tasteful rooms feature deluxe pillowtop mattresses, flat screen TVs and free high-speed Internet access. The best hospitality staff in Rolla is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla Hotel Rolla
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rolla
Holiday Inn Rolla
Holiday Inn Express Rolla
Rolla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing