We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Updated next to bustling HWY” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Updated next to bustling HWY”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

While doing some business travel earlier this summer I stopped in Rolla, MO. This Holiday Inn was right off the interstate, but was a little tricky to get to just because there are so many hotels and restaurants squeezed into this exit. The roads were incredibly hectic, and definitely not a place I would expect to relax, but this Holiday Inn was a pretty peaceful surprise. It has been newly renovated, but some of the old hotel features like narrower hallways are still apparent. The front desk was really helpful and offered information about the area. There are a bunch of fast food joints nearby if you're in a hurry, but you can get into the college section of town pretty easily and find much more to choose from. Breakfast the following morning had a nice selection, and the staff were consistently present to make refills on all the items on a busy morning. The tricky location is the only reason this hotel didn't get more stars.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    74
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
84
40
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed here after dropping son off at Missouri S&T...I hate to give this such a good rating for fear word will get out and I'll have trouble booking rooms here in the future!
Make sure your GPS is updated, as this hotel is near some construction and I had difficulty finding the address.

Hotel is newly renovated; everything clean and new; there's an indoor pool and hot tub that looked great (didn't have time). Free WiFi (yay!) and free breakfast included hot and cold items.

I had a room on the 2nd floor, and there was someone overhead apparently wearing cement shoes, so if you are a light sleeper, consider the 3rd floor. One of THE BEST shower heads I've ever showered under! Great water pressure, which is important! :)

Staff was super friendly and helpful;

Room Tip: top floor to minimize overhead noise (walking, stomping?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caljake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Great hotel -- clean room and friendly staff. We have stayed at many HIE hotels and this rates among the best.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel passing through the area. It had a nice and clean indoor pool which we used. The room provided everything as expected. Everything was clean: no hidden candy wrappers on the floor or other debris. The front desk person, Mellisa, was extremely patient while I checked HI's online rates to ensure I was getting the best price. Great customer service always trumps everything else. The breakfast was the normal HI breakfast. I wish they would have 100% whole grain bread for those who choose to eat healthy but it all looked good. We ate cereal and yogurt. Plenty of muffins and sweets if you prefer those for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurSCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

A friend and I were on a cross-country trip last month, northeast to southwest. We realized early in the day the furthest we'd make it would be Rolla, so we booked a room here. We got in close to midnight and we were out by 9am, but in our short stay we had no complaints with the room or breakfast (scrambled eggs were a little overhard, but still OK). Very good value for a very reasonable price tag!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cimego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

Great hotel. Most comfortable hotel bed ever. Flat panel tv and granite in the bathroom was an unexpected touch in this market. The staff was friendly and seems happy to provide great service - from the evening check-in, to the breakfast room, to the housekeepers - all were great. Kudo's to the Holiday Inn Express in Rolla. I will stay with you again!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasJackson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington IL
Level Contributor
143 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

I remember an old Holiday Inn advertisement that stated that "The best surprise is no surprise." Although Rolla MO is a little off the beaten path, this hotel delivers what you hope to get from a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are large, comfortable and up to date. They have a nice indoor pool and a jacuzzi with some very powerful relaxing jets. The young woman who checked us in was friendly and effervescent, yet professional. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Rolla.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrstycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
23.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Address: 1610 Old Wire Outer Rd, Rolla, MO 65401-5240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Family Hotel in Rolla
#6 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® Rolla - University of Missouri S & T hotel's location in Rolla, Missouri is perfectly positioned on I-44 just one mile from Missouri University of Science and Technology and Phelps Country Regional Medical Center. Business travelers appreciate the free wireless HSIA and the 24-hour Business Center. Guests visiting Fort Leonard Wood choose this hotel for the secure wired Internet access and a location that's just minutes away. Those traveling to central Missouri for vacation to see the Meramec Caverns love this hotel's location. While in Rolla, treat the kids to a day or two at the Splash Zone Water Park. Then treat yourself to a professional-level production at the Ozark Actors Theater. Take advantage of the hotel's location near Missouri S&T with a visit to the Leach Theatre or the partial reconstruction of Stonehenge on the campus. And don't miss the 1923 Blue Bonnet Special steam engine as you explore the charming downtown of Rolla. The hotel's smoke-free accommodations offer the perfect retreat after a day of meetings or a Fort Leonard Wood graduation. The hotel's amenities include an indoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center with state-of-the-art equipment and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Tasteful rooms feature deluxe pillowtop mattresses, flat screen TVs and free high-speed Internet access. The best hospitality staff in Rolla is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla Hotel Rolla
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rolla
Holiday Inn Rolla
Holiday Inn Express Rolla
Rolla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing