We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable with great caring professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Monrovia, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very comfortable with great caring professional staff”
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Running across America requires a trusty comfortable place to rest. The Rolla, Mo Baymont Inn and Suites was very enjoyable to stay ,very impeccable clean rooms and hotel. Roomy rooms, quite and very friendly staff all caring to your needs. Kim Franken General Manager was especially professionall and very friendly. Kim does a great job and caters to your needs making sure you have a enjoyable restful stay at Baymont Inn and Suites-Running 35 miles a day across America and Route 66, without doubt requires a restful lodging to stay, Baymont Inn and Suites in Rolla, MO one the finest places we have stayed at! Way to go all of you at Baymont Inn in Rolla, MO! Awesome!! Thank you for keeping your travelers happy and comfortable! Great breaKfast also!!
Striding on Across America,
JR Monrovia, CA
http://thetransusarun.blogspot.com

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRadich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    137
    81
    52
    24
See reviews for
227
83
35
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The rooms are normally $140 but only $70 with military ID. Staff friendly. Good breakfast selection. Good BBQ across the street - a lot of food, reasonably priced. Excellent 1/2 mile paved trail around a nice lake. So glad we stayed in Rolla instead of by Fort Leonard Wood (only 20 min away). Free ethernet cable to connect to internet. ATM within walking distance. Loved the pillows!!

Did have to request my room be vacuumed - since we stayed for a week. Wished the pool and hot tub had more privacy - right by front desk. Workout room has no air circulation - had to run by the lake instead. The separated vanity and bathroom was awkward. They charged an extra $41 at check-in to cover costs of any phone calls which was returned to us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Nice hotel for decent price. Small lake with jogging path all the way around, located just behind the hotel. Breakfast was good, DYI waffles! Our room was clean and comfortable. $10 extra for pet. Pool open 24 hours for adults! 7-10 for kids. Staff was A+! Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcfarland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and great location right off of highway 44 near lots of restaurants and other hotels. We were pleasantly surprised to discover this hotel chain on our coast to coast trip with 4 small children. Everyone was happy here. We got in late. The rooms were perfect. We needed a fast, late dinner so we ordered from pizza hut and forgot to ask for plates. The desk clerk was kind enough to give us plates. The room has a fridge and microwave also. Only wish the bathroom was bigger. 2 thumbs up. Definitely would stay here again. If we got in earlier, we would have gone to the BBQ restaurant across from the hotel. It was packed around 10 p.m. on a Saturday night and we couldn't pull it off with all these kids.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsAlot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This hotel is extremely clean and in great condition. It is also very secure... you never feel unsafe at any point. They have a nice pool/hot tub area and easy access to the elevator and stairs. Breakfast is typical continental but very good. Beds are very comfortable; not the best I've slept on but near the top of the list. Rooms are quiet and are not affected by road noise from the Interstate. After taking the exit off of I-44, it is the LAST hotel down the outer road which is a LITTLE annoying, but it's worth driving the few extra blocks. Overall this is a really nice hotel in a city where there are a lot of properties that aren't all that nice. I would definitely recommend if you are passing through the Rolla area.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Rolla was our last stop on a road trip, and the Baymont was a nice stop. The motel is clean, the breakfast was very good and the pool area is very nice. There's a pond out back that has a walking trail around it - you can fish in it if you want. Overall, this is a nice, clean place to stay for a reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoodguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Quiet location overlooking a lake. Having never stayed at a Baymont Inn & Suites, my wife and I were impressed as soon as we pulled up, from the exterior facade to the enclosed pool. Room had well-appointed decor and amenities. Felt comfy and home-like. A hidden gem in Rolla, MO. One of the best under $100-a-night properties we have stayed at in months!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truthsayer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.7 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
11.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Address: 1801 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2954 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites On The Lake in Rolla, MO is a beautiful hotel located on Historic Route 66! We feature 69 guest rooms from our two luxurious Executive Suites, whirlpool suites, king and double bedded rooms. New plush bedding, in-room microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board. Gorgeous heated indoor pool and spa, fitness room. Complimentary continental breakfast. Interior corridors, three floors, elevator. Non-smoking rooms available. Pet friendly with fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Rolla
Rolla Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing