We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place...Very Clean!! I was impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
New York
2 reviews
“Great Place...Very Clean!! I was impressed”
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Usually you find these smaller hotels to be a little older and not so clean, but man was I impressed! It felt like a brand new hotel! The pool area was very large and my children loved it.... they never wanted to leave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Traveled back through Rolla and stayed on the way home. This will be our stop on the way to Michigan from now on.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    143
    86
    52
    25
See reviews for
236
85
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Rolla and it was excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything from the pool and spa and the room was extremely clean. It looked as if the hotel was brand new. We will definitely be staying here again if we pass through this area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontherun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We stayed here two nights. Had to move to another room the second night as A/C was not working (outside temp upper 80s). Staff was quick to offer room change but it was an inconvenience to me as I was not feeling well and needed to rest in a cool room, not move everything to one that was not yet cool. Security was a concern as outside doors (ither than main door) had signs indicating use of room key was required to open but actually was not locked and there was no card reader by the door(s). Business center computer was not working properly, desk clerk advised us not to use our laptops as "there was a bug in the system", so was not able to check e-mail or make further travel plans from this location.

I will probably choose another location the next time I stay in this region. I travel through here several times a year going to/from family visits.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank granshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEARL CITY, ILLINOIS
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2007

The room was ok, but the cleaning service was terrible!!!!!! There were crumbs and M&M's all over the floor and hair on the bedspreads and sink. Also, there were urine stains on the floor around the toilet bowl. And there was string hanging on one of the shelves in the refrig. The front desk was notified and they said they would let the Manager know of these problems.
Sorry, but we will not stay at the Baymont again!!!!!!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank TABBY02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2006

This AmeriHost Inn is Wonderful!

I stopped for the evening at the AmeriHost Inn & Suites in Rolla, Missouri and what a nice surprise to find such an immaculately clean place. The room was quiet, the bed extremely comfortable and the atmosphere at this AmeriHost Inn was perfect. I was extremely delighted to have arrived after 9pm to find that the swimming pool/jacuzzi was available 24 hours. The pool and jacuzzi are just the thing to relax and enjoy after driving for hours.

The following morning I went to the continental breakfast and what another delightful experience this was. There were all sorts of goodies and if you went away hungry, it would be your own fault. It was great of AmeriHost to provide these items for their guests and a great way for the guests to start out their day too. This coffee was excellent, better than most restaurants provide.

This AmeriHost is a definite plus to Rolla and only sorry that I stayed just one evening. There is very easy access off and on to the I-44 interstate.

If I'm ever back in this area, I certainly intend on staying at this place again and hope that my review will convince you to stay here too.

  • Liked — Extremely clean accommodations.
  • Disliked — N/A-I liked everything about this place.
  • Tips/Secrets — Free High Speed Internet Access.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2006

Our room was real nice. We had the whirlpool room. The staff was real great. We had a nice continental breakfast was real good. The only complant was a little had to find. There sign needs to be a little bigger. All in all the hotel is nice. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmccowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 26, 2005

Nice, clean & comfortable with a pretty little lake behind it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast with make your own waffels.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
11.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Address: 1801 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2954 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites On The Lake in Rolla, MO is a beautiful hotel located on Historic Route 66! We feature 69 guest rooms from our two luxurious Executive Suites, whirlpool suites, king and double bedded rooms. New plush bedding, in-room microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board. Gorgeous heated indoor pool and spa, fitness room. Complimentary continental breakfast. Interior corridors, three floors, elevator. Non-smoking rooms available. Pet friendly with fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Rolla
Rolla Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing