We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Rolla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
203
158
105
67
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
158
105
67
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakepool and hot tubopen hoursroom was cleansmall dogair conditionerwafflesnon smokingstaff was very friendly and helpfula great place to staygreat breakfastwould stay againnice staythird floorsausagehot breakfasteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 563 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rollagm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our group visits Rolla once a year and always books 3-4 rooms. In the past we have stayed at the Holiday Inn but decided to try something different this year. We would all regret that very soon.

We stayed for four nights and only had hot water for two of the three mornings we were there! First and foremost hot or even warm water is a basic neccessity for any hotel. Every hotel can have an issue but it is how they handle it that shows if they are good or not. In this case not good. Water was ice cold to shower with and when we all called to complain we were told every morning there were looking into it. When we called back again we were told that the repairmen wouldn't be there until late morning. No showers for us....

Shower kept backing up when we did take showers which meant you had to stand in dirty water for the entire shower. Took hours for it to drain. I told the front desk about it twice and was told it would be fixed when I returned. It wasn't.

Beds were comfortable but pillows were lumpy. As others have mentioned the rooms itself aren't clean, with dirty floors, hair on the bedspread/blankets/towels.

Walls/doors are thin so ask for a room away from the main road (gets quite noisy with the freeway). I am allergic to smoke so we had a non smoking room but the hallways stunk of smoke.

Our entire group couldn't wait to leave. Then when we checked out and told the front desk of all of our issues the guy said "sorry hope you had a good stay". I just told you how bad it was and all you could say was hope you had a good stay? Also wouldn't provide us a statement upon check out so we could see what we paid but were told since we booked on the Baymont website we would have to print it off from there. Weeks later there still is no statement on the there.

Room Tip: Best tip: don't stay here. If you do ask for a room away from the freeway (very noisy) and check to make sure they have hot water and clean rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KnowingThisKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rollagm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback for us to share with staff. Its unfortunate your staff was less then satisfactory. We received no other complaints of no hot water at the time of your stay and we have checked the rooms for any faults and have found none. I apologize you didnt have it in your rooms during your stay.
Your rooms were on our 3rd floor and we do aloow smoking in 8 of the rooms on this floor. This tends to make our hallway have an odor of smoke at times but I assure you that all your rooms were non smoking.
Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and I will make sure they are addressed right away. Hope the rest of your travel was well and have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rollagm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rollagm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews