We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best around and very affordable, a treat for a change.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Eastern Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best around and very affordable, a treat for a change.”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We travel through the midwest often. This Baymont has what we like, clean, comfortable, affordable and 24 hour pool, hottub, and fitness. What a concept, all this for a very reasonable price. It is not around big city lights and noise, but close to the highway. Wish they were all like this. They also allow the furry family members and have friendly staff. Hope they keep things just the way they are. We WILL be back.

Room Tip: Don't assume that info on internet is only what is available, call to check on bed sizes, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rollagm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review for us to read. We LOVE hearing how our guests likes and dislikes. Im so glad to see you enjoyed our amenities as in the 24 hr pool and the fact we allow furry friends. We know they are just like family and get lonely staying at home too!
Well Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you come through this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    150
    96
    57
    27
See reviews for
253
89
38
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We booked a king room on the lake side. The bed was good,the room was quiet.the air conditioner was far enough from the bed that it did not blow directly at the bed. I always like that.the lady at the desk was friendly. We got a nice AAA discount.

There is a good barbecue restaurant next door that serves wine and beer. All in all a good stay

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rollagm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay. Its nice to here you enjoyed our little lake out behind the hotel and happy to read you enjoyed your stay. I wish you safe travels and a Happy Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

On a trip to Missouri for my nephew's graduation from boot camp at Fort Leonard Wood, we stayed at the Baymont Inn in Rolla Missouri. The hotel was very nice, with a great view of the little lake out back from our windows, easy access to the highway, a very nice breakfast, and super service from all of the staff. The only odd thing was that in our room with 2 queen beds, my bed was about 6 inches shorter than my sister's bed. I am 5'6", and lying down with my head against the headboard, my feet just barely fit. When I put the pillow under my head, my feet stuck off the end. It felt like a new mattress, and I slept fine, but was really glad my 6'2" husband was not there. He would not have fit. I give the hotel an excellent rating over all, just check the bed if you are tall before unpacking.

Room Tip: No children for children's activities, so I do not know. Rooms are a little on the small side, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulsa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rollagm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for leaving a response for our hotel to read. We enjoy our guests letting us know how we are doing. I apologize the bed was a little short for you but maybe try one of our King rooms next time, it might help. Our standard King rooms are the same rate as our Standard rooms with 2 beds. You may even want to upgrade to a suite and have not only more room in your king bed but more room overall. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Address: 1801 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2954 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites On The Lake in Rolla, MO is a beautiful hotel located on Historic Route 66! We feature 69 guest rooms from our two luxurious Executive Suites, whirlpool suites, king and double bedded rooms. New plush bedding, in-room microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board. Gorgeous heated indoor pool and spa, fitness room. Complimentary continental breakfast. Interior corridors, three floors, elevator. Non-smoking rooms available. Pet friendly with fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Rolla
Rolla Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing