We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word.... WONDERFUL!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“One word.... WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

I only have one word to describe my stay at this hotel, WONDERFUL! Everyone there was so nice and helpful! They accomodated all mine and my husbands needs. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable! All the housekeepers were wonderful, they were very friendly! The front desk girl, was also very helpful and friendly! Im going to make Baymont my new "Rolla Hotel"!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spam2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    125
    78
    50
    22
See reviews for
208
80
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

First let me say this experience was not typical. The physical property was fine.

This was not our first stay at this facility however it was certainly our worst. There was a group of customers (adults) that were running in the halls, pounding on each others doors and yelling. Until at least 3:00 AM. This happened frequently throughout the evening and late night.

This same group was in the swimming pool area at times that evening/night. They were loud, obtrusive and vulgar in words and actions. My wife and I did not feel safe in using the pool area due to their actions.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick4915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rollagm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Dear nick4915,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor about your most recent stay at our hotel. As you stated in your review, the events from this past weekend are not typical when staying with us. The annual St. Patrick's celebration was held this weekend in Rolla. Regardless, I am sorry you encountered disorderly guests while in our hotel. It is our goal to make every stay exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

We had an unexpected stop in Rolla and needed a place to stay the night. My daughter recommended the Baymont and I just wanted to let people know what a great experience we had from check in to check out. The manager, Kim, personally came to our room to assist with a problem and that alone was such a great personable touch...something that is lacking in much of the industry today. And by the way, we are in the hospitality business so this stay was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SettleInnPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

Clean hotel, quiet location - great lake! Enjoyed my stay and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlantGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

The staff here is AMAZING, I`ve stayed in many hotels and this is in my top 2!! Keep up the GREAT work :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianbrown90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

I felt at ease the moment we pulled up, from the great desk staff to the all inside (safe!) rooms to the awesome pool and hot tub. The breakfast is your normal continental but they have waffle makers. Althought we didn't need it, there was a microwave and a fridge in the room. The free wi-fi was great for the kids. They have a really good rate if you're there to visit S&T. We arravied too late to use the walking path around the lake but it was a really pretty picture to wake up to. (Ask for a 'lakeside' room!!).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pixie135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The front desk was friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanncam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
11.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Address: 1801 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2954 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites On The Lake in Rolla, MO is a beautiful hotel located on Historic Route 66! We feature 69 guest rooms from our two luxurious Executive Suites, whirlpool suites, king and double bedded rooms. New plush bedding, in-room microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board. Gorgeous heated indoor pool and spa, fitness room. Complimentary continental breakfast. Interior corridors, three floors, elevator. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Rolla
Rolla Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing