We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite Yes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rolla
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Beaver Bank
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A definite Yes”
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We were 4 adults travelling Route 66 and then some. This Comfort Suites was our first night ( May 3rd ) of 21 on the road. It was a great start. This hotel is very clean inside and out. It is on the outer road on the fringe of town and adjacent to the Interstate but it is quiet. The staff were very friendly and informative. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety and included hot items. The room was large and the beds very comfortable. And the price, well $89 for 4 adults including breakfast seems pretty good to me. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ametsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    61
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
85
60
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Our room (102) was not up to what I have seen before at Comfort Suites.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank legend30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stayed recently at the Comfort Suites in Rolla and were very pleased with our check-in (very fast and courteous), the breakfast buffet (LOTS of choices) and the size of our suite -far larger than we would have expected.

We had two complaints: the first is that our room faced the highway. The highway goes down a hill at that location and truckers use their "Jake Brakes" to slow down which does not make for a good night's sleep! My advice is to ask for a room that faces away from the highway.

The second complaint is that my family and I thought that the mattresses were too soft and the pillows that were offered, while soft, were about 18" square (like a throw pillow), so if you moved your head while you slept, your head would come off of it.

My advice here would be to ask for extra pillows, if your room has this setup.

Otherwise, the food was excellent, the staff was very nice and the location was clean and bright.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitefishMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, NY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

My family and my brother's family stayed in this hotel August 16-18, 2009. This is a nice hotel. We rented two suites with two queens, a pull out sofa, and a mini-kitchen for each family. The rooms were large and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants with a good variety in the area. I did not see a downside to the hotel. The only downside I see to Rolla is that there is nothing for a family to do with their graduating soldier while they are on a 9 hour leave. Since there is a graduation every 9 weeks it would be nice if there was a movie theater, or park or mini-golfing or something.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYJacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Although we ( myself and my 2 young children) are local, we like to just "get away" a few times a year. When the hotel that we normally stayed at was booked, we tried Comfort Inn & Suites. From the time we walked in the front doors to the time we checked out, we felt very welcomed. We were well taken care of by all the staff. Anyone who has had a bad experience here really should give it one more shot, you might just be happily surprised. The breakfast provided was great as well. However, the main reason we loved it so much and will most deffinately be back, was the pool. The pool tempurature was GREAT!!! The room price is a little too high, but it's worth it to us because we just loved the "gigantic bath".

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caylakaylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rolla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2009

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Rolla and it was fantastic !!!!! I had read the review about the Manager and just wanted to see for ourself. I asked to meet the manager and she was so delightful made me feel right at home talkking to her. So i would like to say, the person writing that horrible review about this hotel and manager is just sour grapes!!! If you do not want to be charged for a room then cancel it. Do not write ugly things about a place you have never been in. We will go back again

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookie_cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2007

This was a great hotel stay where I was treated with courtesy and respect by all. The front desk staff were very welcoming and the room was spacious, providing a pleasant stay.

The indoor pool was clean and well cared for. The water temperature was cooler than I like and therefore my family and I didn't end up using it after we got ready and went down there. I do wish the water had been warmer.

Some of my recent hotel stays at other locations have not been all that pleasant, so this was a breath of fresh air to find everything as I expected it.

If you have time, visit Meramec Springs Park. It is a beautiful park about 10 miles away.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank itravelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rolla

Property: Comfort Suites Rolla
Address: 1650 Old Wire Outer Rd, Rolla, MO 65401-5240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Business Hotel in Rolla
#4 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located off I-44 at Exit 184. It is centrally located between St Louis, Jefferson City, and Springfield Missouri. Our newly updated hotel is close to a variety of local points of interest, including Missouri University of Science and Technology, Mark Twain National Forest, St. James Winery, Maramec Spring Park and Fort Leonard Wood military base. Guests of the Rolla, Missouri hotel will appreciate additional amenities and features like:- Indoor Salt Water Heated Pool - Conference Center & Meeting Space - Fitness Center - Business Center - and Marketplace near the Lobby. Every room features a separate sitting area (with a sofa sleeper or lounge chair and ottomans), a wet bar with a microwave and refrigerator, and a desk with ergonomic seating. Everything you need to get Rested, get Set, and get Going! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rolla
Rolla Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing