We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff really nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rolla
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Reviewed February 19, 2009

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Rolla and it was fantastic !!!!! I had read the review about the Manager and just wanted to see for ourself. I asked to meet the manager and she was so delightful made me feel right at home talkking to her. So i would like to say, the person writing that horrible review about this hotel and manager is just sour grapes!!! If you do not want to be charged for a room then cancel it. Do not write ugly things about a place you have never been in. We will go back again

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookie_cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Rolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 223 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2007

This was a great hotel stay where I was treated with courtesy and respect by all. The front desk staff were very welcoming and the room was spacious, providing a pleasant stay.

The indoor pool was clean and well cared for. The water temperature was cooler than I like and therefore my family and I didn't end up using it after we got ready and went down there. I do wish the water had been warmer.

Some of my recent hotel stays at other locations have not been all that pleasant, so this was a breath of fresh air to find everything as I expected it.

If you have time, visit Meramec Springs Park. It is a beautiful park about 10 miles away.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank itravelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Arrived late in the evening. No one at front desk, after several minutes wait an employee came out of an office and ignored me, she went back into the office for several minutes, then came back out and asked me if I had a reservation. No smile, no good evening, no welcome. I rather had the impression that I was a bother. The room was nice, clean but small. Speaking of small, they have what I call a Munchkin breakfast. Everything was very good just very small. Small plates and juice glasses,tiny muffins, donuts, waffles but worst of all very tiny coffee cups.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 479bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2007

Stayed at this hotel July 21st and had nice stay. Rooms were clean and roomy. Pool was over-chlorinated and hot tub was very hot, but were still ok. I would stay here again, the rooms are large enough for families as I had 2 adults and 3 kids.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okcsnoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2005

This motel was clean and neat. Breakfast was great. We had a king suite which suited our needs perfectly. The pool and the grounds were very clean, and the homemade cookies on arrival were a great touch. Eat across the street at the Ground Round. Their food was well worth the money. If Lori is at the front desk, you will be handled professionally and corteously.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hlfch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2005

We spent one night here. The hotel itself is in good condition and the staff was very friendly. They have a nice free breakfast. They also put out fresh baked cookies in the evening and fresh fruit too. One minus was that they gave us a room with a connecting door and there was no sound proofing. Our neighbors were noisy and it was like they were in our room. Ask for a room without a connecting door if you are sensitive to noise. A lot of light comes in the room from under the connecting door and main door. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was very clean but the furniture was definitely showing wear and tear. It was fine for an overnight stay.

One drawback is that it is somewhat isolated, all the restaurants are on the otherside of the highway. We ate at the Ground Round and we were disappointed - our salads contained lettuce that was starting to rot - brown with big wet spots. (I know the previous poster who recommended the restaurant, believe me, this would not have met her standards.)

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

We stayed at this Comfort Suite and found the staff to be pleasant and helpful.
The room was clean and the property was well kept. Breakfast was good too!
I would tell my friends and family to stay there if they were in the area and needed a place to stay. There is also a very reasonable restaurant across the street, called the Ground Round, food was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisCarolStream_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
2.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rolla

Address: 1650 Old Wire Outer Rd, Rolla, MO 65401-5240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Business Hotel in Rolla
#4 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $112 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located off I-44 at Exit 184. It is centrally located between St Louis, Jefferson City, and Springfield Missouri. Our newly updated hotel is close to a variety of local points of interest, including Missouri University of Science and Technology, Mark Twain National Forest, St. James Winery, Maramec Spring Park and Fort Leonard Wood military base. Guests of the Rolla, Missouri hotel will appreciate additional amenities and features like:- Indoor Salt Water Heated Pool - Conference Center & Meeting Space - Fitness Center - Business Center - and Marketplace near the Lobby. Every room features a separate sitting area (with a sofa sleeper or lounge chair and ottomans), a wet bar with a microwave and refrigerator, and a desk with ergonomic seating. Everything you need to get Rested, get Set, and get Going! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rolla
Rolla Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing