We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROACHES.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rustic Motel of Rolla
Ranked #1 of 2 Rolla B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We thought we'd save a buck and stay at a kitschy local place. We didn't mind at all the older (like70's era) features - part of the charm, right? But after we got into bed I saw a BUG on my pillow, jumped up, and saw one on my husband's shirt and another on our toddler's pillow. We got a refund and are checking into a Holiday Inn right now. Don't visit here unless you just have nowhere else to go.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltconfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments.
It was unfortunate that you found some bugs in the room. And as you noted we gladly refunded the money you had paid to rent the room because our motto is :
"The guest is always right"
The next day we called in a pest control company to eradicate the pest problem and we have not had any further guests complain of any bug problem in that room.
We can only hope to improve our facilities if guests point out any issues they feel should be brought to our attention, so we thank you for your comments but feel sad that because of that you recommend that no one should stay here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

I called ahead to get a rate quote but did not reserve a room because it was a still a very long distance away and wasn't sure if we could do the drive. We did make it there around 9 pm and at check in my partner and I asked for the King bed room. The owner (female) was very adamant about not letting us sleep in the same bed. She mentioned 4 times that we want 2 beds because we are both male. We've been together for 10 years, I think we deserve to sleep in the same bed. The hotel is just ok. The rooms are crowded with very drab furniture. Too bad, it's a cute hotel just very outdated. Don't let the picture, (on the website) of the pool fool you, it is surrounded by tatttered chain link fence and next to the road. Thin walls and loud bikers. Oh, and this morning I needed to get ice so I went to the front desk. It was locked and a sign stated to ring bell for room only. There was a guy getting the bugs out of the pool and I asked him if I could get ice (the machine is in the lobby). He said to ring the bell and that they should be awake. I ring the bell and get the most unwelcoming glare from the same women I encountered the previous night. NO good morning, not a word.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank squarebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Please accept our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding caused to you. It was not my wife's intention to be rude or impolite.
Our outdoor Swimming pool is located a few yards from the highway and is surrounded by a chain link fence but your description of it as being tattered is very unfair.
We unlock the front office door at 7am and during the night open it when a guest rings the night bell to either rent a room or requests extra amenities or ice.
My wife and I operate this motel 24/7 and when she unlocked the door for you to get some ice she might have come across to you as being "unfriendly" but she must have just woken up. But please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Rustic Inn the night before a canoe race. Although it is exactly as advertised (a two* inn), it is neat and clean. The TV had great reception and the bed was terrific. Usually, the first night sleeping in a new place is not great but we both slept like proverbial logs! Thanks for a safe/quiet night!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mella48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

We thank you for the kind words you have shared about our "family owned" motel on Trip advisor.
Our motto has always been and always remain that "we treat all our guests as though they've come to our home"
Please visit us again when you next stop over in Rolla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank superteo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolainnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rusticmotel, Owner at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rusticmotel, Manager at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanor631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rusticmotel, Manager at Rustic Motel of Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
22.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Rolla
Super 8 Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
743 reviews
10 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint James
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.9 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Motel of Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Motel of Rolla

Address: 812 S Bishop Ave, Also Known As Hwy 63 South, Rolla, MO 65401-4319
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rolla
Price Range: $58 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rustic Motel of Rolla 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned motel two and a half miles from Interstate 44, exit 186. All rooms have Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Cable TV (over 80 Channels + HBO) We also offer Hi Speed Wi Fi Internet, as well a computer in the lobby with a printer. Sonic restaurant is located next door. Wal Mart, J C Penney, K Mart, Aldi's, all located within walking distance. Applebee's, Imos, KFC, Mandarin Chinese Restaurant, McDonalds all within walking distance. We treat every guest as though they've come to our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rustic Motel of Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing