We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Spend the Night”
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Rolla
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place to Spend the Night”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were traveling from Chicago to Enid, OK and decided to stop in Rolla for the night. There are many hotels to choose from, but our research showed the Super 8 to have the best reviews. And those reviews were right!

We travel a great deal and generally arrive early to late evening. There are times when the front desk attendants are less than friendly. Not here! The front desk attendant greeted us with a smile; the lobby area was clean and fresh looking. The attendant made certain we were given the best rate possible and assigned us to a quiet, clean, and smoke-free room.

The beds were cozy soft; a lovely comforter and higher quality sheets were used making our night very restful.

The continental breakfast had loads of choices - including healthy ones! The coffee was good for hotel coffee - we didn't need to stop at Starbucks on the way out of town!

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Everything about it was warm, clean, quiet, and friendly. It's the best Super 8 I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I am really glad that we exceeded your expectations of our hotel. We at the Super 8 in Rolla MO feel that everyone that walks through the door is family. We hope you will come see us again sometime in the future. Thank you for your kind post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    230
    101
    50
    29
See reviews for
299
144
66
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family goes to West Virginia a lot and we live in Texas. We drive every time we come up here and on the way back we stay at the Super 8 hotel. The pool is heated and rooms are clean. My family and myself love to stay at this hotel. The service is always good no matter what time we get there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am very happy to hear you had a great stay. We will continue to keep your stay Super during your future visits to our hotel. We strive to Stay number one in our guests eyes. Thank you for choosing Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Central Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Visted Grandma over the holidays - her house was full so we stayed here 3 nights. Clean & very affordable. Friendly staff. Big flat screen in the room- plus comfy bed and lots of fluffy pillows. Although we didn't spend alot of time at the hotel (never used the pool or even ate breakfast) I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach-Cowgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 in Rolla. We are happy you had a great stay. We enjoy hearing the positive input as well as the bad. Then we know what makes our guests happy or how to improve the hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was not aware easybook was not super8 web site. will not book with hotel again. booked day before stay via on line and our plans changed and could not cancel reserv. the hotel was top rated in every area. we were forced to keep resv or forfiet our payment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about the problems you had with booking your stay. We at Super 8 in Rolla would enjoy the chance to change your opinion about us. Please call us personally so we can try to resolve any issues! Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rolla

Property: Super 8 Rolla
Address: 1641 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rolla
#4 Business Hotel in Rolla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#5 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rolla 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-44 exit 184. Rolla is home to the University of Missouri Science and Technology. We serve our wonderful Superstart breakfast every morning from 6AM to 9AM. Two queen, one king, suites, and spa suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Rolla
Rolla Super 8
Rolla Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing