We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever!!”
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rolla
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family goes to West Virginia a lot and we live in Texas. We drive every time we come up here and on the way back we stay at the Super 8 hotel. The pool is heated and rooms are clean. My family and myself love to stay at this hotel. The service is always good no matter what time we get there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I am very happy to hear you had a great stay. We will continue to keep your stay Super during your future visits to our hotel. We strive to Stay number one in our guests eyes. Thank you for choosing Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 743 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Visted Grandma over the holidays - her house was full so we stayed here 3 nights. Clean & very affordable. Friendly staff. Big flat screen in the room- plus comfy bed and lots of fluffy pillows. Although we didn't spend alot of time at the hotel (never used the pool or even ate breakfast) I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach-Cowgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Super 8 in Rolla. We are happy you had a great stay. We enjoy hearing the positive input as well as the bad. Then we know what makes our guests happy or how to improve the hotel. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was not aware easybook was not super8 web site. will not book with hotel again. booked day before stay via on line and our plans changed and could not cancel reserv. the hotel was top rated in every area. we were forced to keep resv or forfiet our payment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

I am very sorry to hear about the problems you had with booking your stay. We at Super 8 in Rolla would enjoy the chance to change your opinion about us. Please call us personally so we can try to resolve any issues! Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JANET H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank THOMAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RICHARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.5 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 13 in Rolla
54 reviews
10.8 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rolla

Address: 1641 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rolla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#4 Business Hotel in Rolla
#5 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rolla 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-44 exit 184. Rolla is home to the University of Missouri Science and Technology. We serve our wonderful Superstart breakfast every morning from 6AM to 9AM. Two queen, one king, suites, and spa suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolla Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Rolla
Rolla Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing