We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Rolla
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best yet”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I believe this is the best super 8I have stayed in thus far.The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pucketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    210
    89
    46
    24
See reviews for
267
132
58
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel was fine. Staff was very laid back. The room was average. Amenities few, but clean. My daughter loved the pool (small). We had a good breakfast... My daughter thought it was neat that you could make your own waffles.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

They have a very helpful staff even offered to help us bring in our luggage after a long trip to get there.They were so friendly it made us feel like we were family.Tyler Wax even helped us to get our laptop up and running.The breakfast was the best yet better then other motels I've stayed at.The rooms were super clean and inviting.I felt like I was staying at a very expensive motel but at a cheaper rate why pay more for the same service when you can get it from super 8 in Rolla,M.O.Thanks to Tyler Wax and Sarah Thomasom we will be back again! Elaine Rhoten from Lapeer,Mich.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms doesn't matter which one you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscountryedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Super 8. We are glad that we were able to go above and beyond to make your stay Super. Hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We found the Super 8 in Rolla to be a perfect choice. Everything was clean and well-cared for. The staff was helpful and friendly. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast was minimal but there was enough to choose from for a good start to the day. We had a coupon from a travel magazine we had gotten earlier. Our rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette Gray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We at Super 8 are proud to know that your stay was a great one. We look forward to seeing you again here at Super 8 in Roll Missouri. I am so happy we were able to accomodate your every need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Leonard Wood
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay at the Super 8 in Rolla with some of my family. The warmth of the staff pampered us--The staff at reception was the best one could hope for. They knew everything about the local area and made my family and I feel comfortable. The location itself could not be more perfect…right off the highway, but far enough from the busy intersection ...and 20 Minutes from Ft. Leonard Wood and 5 Min to the University and Theater in Rolla. The rooms are generous in size with a nice desk for the laptop and the fastest internet I have seen at a hotel . Ample outlets as well .The entire hotel is maintained to the highest standard of a typical 4 star hotel, but at a 3 star price. The morning complimentary breakfast has healthy and diversified offerings including fresh fruit. The whole stay exceeds the verbal superlatives I have in my vocabulary ...so I will simply say “you will appreciate this place”. A hotel of this quality in St Louis or Branson would be 2 times as much. Here you get true traditional mid America value .

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor for non smokers and 3rd floor for those who enjoy to smoke . Great parking facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professional99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I am very glad to hear that your stay was Super! That is what we strive for. Your positive feedback lets us know that what we have worked towards is paying off. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've found that Super 8's fall into one of two categories: surprisingly nice or a dump. The Rolla Super 8 is one of the surprisingly nice ones. The room was clean, up-to-date and comfortable. Breakfast was not the biggest spread, but enough: waffles, hard-boiled eggs, a few pastry choices, etc. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thanks so much for your review Connie, its what the staff and I strive for. We love to get them and know how we are doing. See ya next time. :)
Candy Jarvis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I had been doing some work in Rolla and had stayed at a different hotel when at a grocery store I saw a girl with a Super 8 name tag on by the name of Lucrecia and mentioned I was staying in Rolla for a couple of months and she said to call her the next morning at the Super 8 and she would see what rate she could give me. When I called she gave me a competitive rate so I moved to the Super 8 and stayed during the week for about six weeks. They have a free continental breakfast in the mornings by the front desk and I saw Lucretia many mornings when she was working the desk and it always amazed me no matter how busy she was she was always extremely polite, did whatever she could to please the guest and was always quick with a smile. The first morning I went down for breakfast I didn't know how to use the waffle maker and she even made me a waffle.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKHospitality, General Manager at Super 8 Rolla, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank You so much for your review. Lucretia is so awesome, and we all love her to death. She was so happy to have this review posted for everyone to see. It makes the employee's so happy to have their names mentioned when they go above and beyond for their guest's. It also let's them know they are doing a great job! Thanks again.
Candy Jarvis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rolla

Property: Super 8 Rolla
Address: 1641 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rolla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#4 Business Hotel in Rolla
#5 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rolla 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-44 exit 184. Rolla is home to the University of Missouri Science and Technology. We serve our wonderful Superstart breakfast every morning from 6AM to 9AM. Two queen, one king, suites, and spa suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Rolla
Rolla Super 8
Rolla Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing