We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of El Maguey

El Maguey
Ranked #34 of 90 Restaurants in Rolla
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Rolla, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

this is a great place to eat authentic Mexican grub. fairly priced menu and drinks available to 21+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice for mexican food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I like the El Magueys back home and this location did not disappoint either. It is always an enjoyable meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sfodor218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If your in rolla....eat here”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Granted there aren't many good food joints here but we are staying in rolla tonight and wanted a non-chain place to eat. Eat here! Margheritas are good but go for the top shelf....food is unusually big portions too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Localdj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mexican Food with Great Taste”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The food at El Maguey is about as Mexican as it gets north of the border. Food is presented in an attractive and friendly manner and the staff is ready to please. Prices are right and the atmosphere is laid back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillC00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Muay delicious”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had the opportunity to dine here in October and were not disappointed. After driving around town for twenty minutes contemplating our choices, we finally relied on our trusty trip advisor ratings and stopped in for local Mexican flavor. I had the special dinner which was a delicious combination of traditional favorites. From the fresh guacamole to the perfectly seasoned entrees, we agreed it was excellent. I would highly recommend this Mexican restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Maguey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing