We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY PERFECT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Mount
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Rocky Mount B&B and Inns
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SIMPLY PERFECT”
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I surprised my wife with a weekend getaway. She had no idea where we were going. I made all the arrangements and was a little nervous about staying somewhere that my wife had not placed her stamp of approval on. I will tell you that we were both absolutely amazed by this little B&B. Lil is an amazing hostess, the property is remarkable, the food is second to no one. From the moment we stepped onto the front porch we were fans. There is a warmth to this place that you just don't find today. The details were all figured out. We will certainly make it a point to return to The Gardenhouse.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sc0ttC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

My husband chose The Garden House B&B for a weekend getaway based on TripAdvisor reviews. The innkeepers, Doug and Lil, moved from San Diego 10 years ago to open a B&B on the Lake of the Ozarks. They worked with an architect to design an amazing B&B with a lot of attention to details. For example, none of the guest rooms are adjacent to each other, which ensures privacy, peace, and quiet. Also, each room has a private balcony with wonderful views of the lake. We stayed in the orchid room, which is decorated in shades of pale white. The bed was very comfortable and the in-room jacuzzi was relaxing after long days of exploring the beautiful Lake of the Ozark area. Lil's breakfasts are the perfect thing to start the day. We had an egg, ham, & cheese pastry with potatoes the first day and apple-walnut waffles the second day. The Garden House is a hidden gem that we will recommend to all our friends!

Lil provided us with an excellent dinner recommendation. Be sure to dine at Bentley's for great steak and seafood. The service was impeccable and the food was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2009

It was a little tough to get to the first time but we quickly got to know the area. As they say, it is the journey that matters. We had a greatest time. We were looking for a place to get away that had water and we were not disappointed. The view was wonderful, the region was full of activities, and the company was fantastic. The rooms were beautiful and clean. We had all the privacy we wanted and Lil was great. Words fail me when trying to describe the wonderful time and the tremendous accomodations we had. AWESOME

Principal, Ia

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HsPrincipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2009

The Gardenhouse B&B is a fabulous getaway. We've been coming here since it opened, and didn't want to spend our 30th Anniversary anywhere else. Doug and Lil are gracious and have created one of the the most beautiful homes we've ever been in. Sitting on the balcony outside your room, eating one of Lil's gourmet delights for breakfast is simply the best way to start your day. Relaxing in the hot tub as the day ends with a gorgeous view of the lake.........and the beds are the most comfortable we've ever slept in. We can't wait to come back!!!!!!.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peach351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

My husband & I were looking for a unique Anniversary get-away, and decided to give the Gardenhouse B&B a try based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We were absolutely delighted with our stay!!
The Orchid room was lovely and immaculate; the gourmet breakfasts rivaled anything one might find at an upscale hotel (sausage & spinach fritatta, fresh fruit, freshly-baked lemon scone--the first moist scone I have ever eaten--hash browns, OJ and coffee the first morning; apple & walnut waffle & sausage links & fresh fruit the second morning) and were served right on our private deck with a gorgeous lake view; the price was reasonable; and Lillian was a gracious but admirably unobtrusive hostess. We have already recommended this B & B to others, and may take our adult children back. Off the beaten path, but on a lovely stretch of lake. Highly recommended!!

  • Liked — Lovely accomodations and excellent breakfasts.
  • Disliked — A bit off the beaten path.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CShelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

Our recent stay at Gardenhouse can most accurately be described by a slew of superlatives. The most immaculate house we have ever seen... the friendliest innkeepers (just the right amount)... the warmest lake water (over 80 degrees & easily accessible for swimming from the house dock)... the lightest, tastiest breakfast scone (from Doug's own recipe) ... the best catfish at Camp Bagnell (restaurant recommended by innkeepers).... The list could go on and on but suffice it to say that staying here was a real treat! We cannot recommend it highly enough....

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miloumilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2007

What an amazing place! My husband and I spent our 6th anniversary at this bed and breakfast and we truly felt as though we were important guests in Lil and Doug's beautiful home. The breakfasts were delicious and a quite treat for us. We enjoyed our food on the deck just outside of our room. The view of the lake was magnificent. The trip is now a wonderful memory of our wedding anniversary and we will definately be going back soon!

  • Liked — Atmosphere, food and room
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Goodtimes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Mount
16.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Lake Ozark
130 reviews
6.4 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
72 reviews
7.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.3 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden House Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Haney Rd, Rocky Mount, MO 65072-3308
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premiere Bed & Breakfast at Lake of the Ozarks. Where Romance Blossoms! The finer things in life await you and your loved one at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast. Your accommodations will surpass your expectations from the finest linens and china to the gourmet food and fantastic views of Lake Ozark. We offer massages, and boat rides available to some of the best restaurants the lake has to offer, from casual to fine dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Garden House Bed & Breakfast Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Rocky Mount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing