We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incorrect rate charged”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Port MO
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rock Port
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had the best experience. My issue is that I did not examine the online rate when I booked. When I arrived at the hotel, I booked a second night at the regular rate of $69 and was told that hotels.com was charged a lower rate and that I could book online to get that lower rate. Upon looking at my confirmation, I see that hotels-rates.com had charged me $104.78. I can understand paying $10 or $15 more for a "convenience" fee, but $34 or $44 is obviously not reasonable. Hopefully you can correct this. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 357Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 100 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Located right off the highway, next to convenience store/gas station and within walking distance to a fast food restaurant and a very good sit-down restaurant/grill/bar. Our room was furnished with 2 double beds, In-room sink and counter, bureau, table and chairs, nightstand, clock radio, fridge, coffee maker. The sink/counter were located in the sleeping area, with separate tub/shower and toilet. Continental breakfast consisted of waffle-maker, 2 kinds of cold cereal, white and wheat bread with 4-slice toaster, 3 kinds of packaged breakfast rolls, microwave, milk, coffee and orange juice. There is also a washer and dryer for guest use.
The Good: Receptionist was very nice and check-in prompt. Sheets, towels, sink, toilet and shower/tub were clean.
The Bad: Exterior of motel very neglected and dirty, lobby not much better. Pepsi machine had an out-of-order note taped to it that looked as though it had been there quite a while; vending machine had about a dozen single items in it, mostly gum. Our room was non-smoking, but smelled really funky. Bedspread looked stained and nasty. Though sheets were clean, they were very worn and had visible holes. Towels were clean, but very worn and stringy. Shower curtain very mildewy. Carpet not clean with debris by nightstand along with a beer cap. Even though sink, toilet and tub were clean, bathroom floor, countertop, bureau, table, fridge and heat/air conditioner surfaces had not been wiped down since who knows when. Drapes would not close completely due to broken pull. Way overpriced.

-

Room Tip: If you only care about having somewhere to crash/bathe, or need a room for an hour, I guess this pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This super 8 needs to be cleaned from top to bottom. The rooms were not vacuumed and the lampshades and the furniture need to be dusted. We had to change rooms because the sewer gas smell was horrible. The trash was not dumped in the hallways by the waster and dryer. The continental breakfast had no fruit at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Rock Port MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Port MO

Address: 1301 I-29 & Hwy 136-W Exit 110, Rock Port, MO 64482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rock Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rock Port
Price Range: $75 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Port MO 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Rock Port MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rock Port
Super 8 Rock Port
Rock Port Super Eight
Rock Port Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing