We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Port MO
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rock Port
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    25
    30
    20
See reviews for
33
16
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

the check in was very good. very dissapointed in what was left in the toilet. there was a large burn mark in the counter for the sink...new carpet was nice...room needed to have a deep cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel room was very nice and clean, very quiet for sleeping. The staff was friendly, just took awhile to get to the front desk when I arrived and was not there when I departed. It is conviently located, and well advertised from the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We got there the room didn't smell that great , the sheets had something black on them . The water was gross, the tub didn't drain nor did the tv or Internet work . The shower head had stuff growing on it, deff better off showering at the truck stop next door and sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinAnnie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rock Port hotels

IOwa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The customer Service here was unacceptable and they were extremely rude. I felt like I shouldn't even check it and felt put out to be paying money to stay at their hotel. Room was DIRTY!!!!!! Bugs in the carpet, DIRTY Towels, Dirty floor, disgusting. We have family nearby so we have to stay at a hotel near to see them with a little drive, stayed at the Rock port in the next time. Would rather have the kind people there with clean rooms.
The smell in the room was like garbage, and there was pets in the room before us and they had obviously defecated in the room. It was overwhelming. I would rather have slept in the car. ESPECIALLY with a baby.
Wouldn't stay here again if they PAID me to stay there.

Room Tip: Get a suite at the Rock Port inn. Or Bring a tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dremnstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

ive used many super 8 motels before and always been very pleased but this has to be the worst ever motel ive ever stayed at, we were booked in for a long stay but by day 3 we decided to check out early.... fleas in room had a feast on us due to pets having stayed in room before us, room was dirty ,the fridge had a choc milkshake explosion from previous occupent! the cleaning service was a 2 min quick in and out and not daily...had to chase up clean towels on day 3 and no offer of clean sheets!!! every day had to beg staff to make coffee even though its advertised as 24 service, overall we were very disapointed and was glad to be moving out!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank circleofhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timnath, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

In many ways this is an average Super 8, but a good value. The outstanding feature of this motel was that it had the cleanest room of any motel I've ever visited, and I've stayed in many. Hats off to the cleaning staff! The motel is located right on the Interstate very close to a truckstop, but the noise wasn't bad. It is not near a town, but there is a truckstop restaurant and a McDonalds. We drove
about 2 miles toward Rock Port and ate at the Bluffs Catering restaurant. This is an excellent sandwich restaurant for barbecue,
etc. If you have time, take an evening drive through Rock Port. It's
a quaint little town. The only negative about the motel was the breakfast. It was the normal Super 8 donut and cereal breakfast, but they only had one small table and 4 chairs.

  • Liked — cleanest rooms ever
  • Disliked — breakfast seating
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RBlack7557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Port
23.9 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
241 reviews
24.4 mi away
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
252 reviews
24.0 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Super 8 Mound City
Super 8 Mound City
#2 of 2 in Mound City
192 reviews
24.8 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
24 reviews
24.7 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#2 of 4 in Nebraska City
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rock Port MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Port MO

Property: Super 8 Rock Port MO
Address: 1301 I-29 & Hwy 136-W Exit 110, Rock Port, MO 64482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rock Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rock Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Port MO 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rock Port MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rock Port
Super 8 Rock Port
Rock Port Super Eight
Rock Port Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing