We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Valentine's Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yates House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Roeland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
“Perfect Valentine's Trip”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Stayed once before several years ago, and had a great time. My girl friend had mentioned wanting to take a cooking class together sometime - well I was trying to think of a Valentine's trip and remembered Dixie offered cooking classes. Great Idea, Valentine's weekend get-away and a cooking class.

Dixie and Conrad were great. The class was fun. Food was wonderful. Overall a super valentine's weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tparke05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
76
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We love the Yates House so much we brought friends with us this time to enjoy their hospitality. The rooms are quite comfortable and the facility is immaculate. Every aspect of the stay from the quality of linens to the numerous special touches made our stay great and our friendsvery happy. THEN WE HAD BREAKFAST!!!! Dixie is a wonderful cook and our breakfast left all of us gleeful.

Truly a special place!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southmoreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed in the Garden Suite, overlooking a beautiful patio. The suite was large, immaculately clean, large bath, luxurious sheets, all the comforts of home and more.
Breakfast was first class, homemade and plentiful. Fresh coffee just outside our door at 7:00 a.m. We participated in Dixie's cooking class and had a great time. She had all the ingredients and recipes for us to participate in cooking and then eating a wonderful dinner on both Fri. and Sat. evenings. I would definately recommend the Yates House and the cooking classes to anyone who wants to go and be treated like family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieq42076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The Yates House in Rocheport was the perfect long weekend getaway to celebrate our 25th anniversary and to just unwind and relax in the wonderful little town of Rocheport.
Dixie and Conrad were absolutely the best hosts we have ever had. Genuienly warm and hospitable people. We didn't want to leave. We stayed in the Tasha Tudor room. Very luxurious in the smallest details.
We also participated in Dixie's weekend cooking class. Wow, it was such a great time and learned little tips and techniques that we have already put to use. Dixie is an excellent chef and teacher. We highly recommend her class.
Last but certainly not least, the breakfasts are wonderful... and you get a lot of it, YUM!
We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_and_Lisa_S85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Found our weekend at the Yates House to be one of the best "get-aways" ever. The rooms were so beautiful with attention to even the smallest detail, but also included the best in showers and tubs and even lighted make-up mirrors. We also had fresh cookies every day and inn-keepers that catered to your every desire. Everything was just beautiful- from the furnishings to the gardens to the way the food was put on your plate. The gourmet breakfasts were unbelievable. We also took the cooking classes- preparing and eating what we fixed. We learned so much and enjoyed getting to know new people and trying new ideas in Dixie's fabulous kitchen!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathiewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Yates House B&B is a fantastic place to stay. We stayed in the garden house suite which was extremely clean, charming, and quiet. The bed is perfect and the linens are of high quality. Dixie and Conrad are very welcoming and informative. They create and serve the most delicious gourmet food. Explore every nook of YHBB and you will see that the owners are perfectionists! Come and stay...you will have a wonderful and relaxing time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timzom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast is simply off the charts! Located on the historical Katy Trail, Dixie and Conrad have created a spectacular getaway destination that is equal to none. Each morning, wake up to the smell of a delicious, gourmet breakfast. Spend your day, taking a walk or bike ride on the Katy Trail, sample fine wines at some of Missouri's well known wineries or simply grab a book and a bottle of wine and relax in the beautiful flower garden at the Yates House. Whatever your pleasure, you will find the Yates House a phenomenal experience.
Kent
Overland Park, KS

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseball1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
9.6 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
233 reviews
9.9 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#3 of 7 in Boonville
164 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
303 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yates House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yates House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yates House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 305 Second Street, Rocheport, MO 65279
Location: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B providing excellent lodging, food, and hospitality. A Select Registry property, meeting the highest standards for particular Bed & Breakfast travelers. Katy Trail, winery, fine restaurants, shopping, authentic small town atmosphere. Located fifteen minutes from Columbia, MO. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing