We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the way to live!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yates House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yates House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“This is the way to live!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Do yourselves up right. The enjoyment sticks with you long afterwards. No need to get in the car and go anywhere, plenty of indoor and outdoor pleasantness right here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
70
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The beautiful historic house provides every luxury any one would want while staying in the country. Original artwork, antiques, terrific multi course breakfast, relaxing garden, and overall peace and quiet. Conrad and Dixie are perfect hosts. The village of Rocheport is a 19th century time warp with antique stores, a couple of good restaurants and lots of opportunities for outdoor activity, especially the Katy Trail along the Missouri River.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penandpalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

This Bed & Breakfast is by far the best one my husband & I have stayed at in 20 years ! It is pristine and decorated beautifully. The breakfasts are delicious, artful and abundant. The Innkeeprs Dixie and Conrad are so hospitable, helpful and experienced in hosting. We have stayed there at least 5 times and have always been extemely pleased with our entire visit. We highly recommend it to all travelers to mid-Missouri.

Room Tip: All of the rooms in the 2 houses are clean, comfortable & lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stpaulyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Will definately be back! Most delicious breakfast I have ever had. The food was fresh, healthy, and full of flavor. Beds were snuggly, slept like a baby, great bed linens. Wonderful little town, cute shops, friendly, and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teacup123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed for two nights as a much needed getaway without the kids. The whole property was spotless and the hospitality was the best we've experienced. Conrad and Dixie were friendly and made us feel right at home. Homemade cookies at night, complimentary soft drinks in the room and the best breakfasts we've ever had. We also rented bikes and rode the Katy Trail while we were there. All a great experience. We hope to go back the next time we can talk Grandma and Grandpa into watching the kids! We recommend to anyone needing a relaxing getaway. Rocheport is like a wonderful step back in time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almillerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

This was our first stay at Yates Bed & Breakfast, and we loved it! The hosts were welcoming, the room was comfortable and inviting, the gardens were lovely, and the breakfast was incredible. We highly recommend this inn as it is one of the best of the best!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoMegg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

We love this B&B. The owners, Dixie & Conrad, are very welcoming and make us feel right at home. The rooms are immaculate, the gardens are beautifully maintained and Dixie's breakfast is the best we've had at any B&B, and we've been to quite a few. We stay at the Yates House a couple of times a year as a treat to ourselves. And, if you like to bike, it's very close to the Katy Trail. We recommend staying at the Yates House if you are in the Rocheport/Columbia vicinity. It's great!

Room Tip: Look on line to check out the different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2amigos95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
9.6 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#11 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yates House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yates House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yates House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 305 Second Street, Rocheport, MO 65279
Location: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B providing excellent lodging, food, and hospitality. A Select Registry property, meeting the highest standards for particular Bed & Breakfast travelers. Katy Trail, winery, fine restaurants, shopping, authentic small town atmosphere. Located fifteen minutes from Columbia, MO. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing