We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a casual environment”

Abigail's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Rocheport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: (573) 698-3000
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a casual environment”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Abigail's is our favorite restaurant in mid-Missouri. The food is consistently delicious, interesting, and slightly exotic. The menu changes each week but always satisfies. Dinner starts with a freshly baked bread followed by a fresh salad with interesting combinations of fruits, nuts, cheeses and dressings.Each week's choice of entrées includes meats, pasta and vegetarian dishes. And the desserts are to kill for. All this in the rustic and relaxing atmosphere of downtown Rocheport.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    41
    6
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good meal”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I were cycling the Katy trail staying at the Katy Trail B&B. When we checked in, the hostess recommended Abighail's restaurant but she said we might need to make reservations quickly (is was middle of the week and about 3 or 4 pm). We wanted some time to look around town first but while we were wondering the town, we came across Abigail's and decided to eat there. The only available table was 5:30 and it was a little after 5pm at that time and we still had our cycling clothes on. We decided to eat as we were and it was a great decision. The meal was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
“Such a great place”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great food, nice atmosphere, wonderful hosts. The place is small, so make sure to book in advance. We've had dinners there and some weekend brunches. All were wonderful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyoffivekansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Abigails Restaurant in Rocheport”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

yummy yummy home made food! Quaint location, nice place for dinner after antiquing and sampling at the winery. Excellent desserts as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mktiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little dissapointed”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

After such rave reviews we were a little let down. The food was delicious but very small quantity for the price. Service was not up to the same quality as the food, the waiter was not able to multitask.

Helpful?
Thank Tamjoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abigail's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Abigail's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing