We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in Every Respect”

Les Bourgeois Winery and Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Les Bourgeois Winery and Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Rocheport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding in Every Respect”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We live 3 hours away, but were so impressed with this restaurant (both the casual, relaxed atmosphere of the A-frame and the more upscale and scrumptious bistro), that we were fantasizing about driving back there to eat on some weekend, imagining how we could make the drive more palatable...simply to enjoy the gorgeous, healthy and delicious cuisine!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    81
    42
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“high end...”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very classy bistro, food was a work of art, and very tasty too.
The view was awesome!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dlhgkhlhlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
240 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average food and took too long”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My family and I visited the Les Bourgeois Bistro this past Saturday, May 19th. We arrived around 1pm for lunch (after the lunch rush). We put in our order by 1:15 or so and by 3pm we still didn't have our food. When it did arrive the food was just ok. I'm not sure I would go back again for the food due to the long wait and average taste. Luckily, we had no where to be but the wait was ridiculous. One positive note-the wine was good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“May with Friends”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Food was well prepared, well presented. Very pleasing atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moberly, missouri
1 review
“If they are busy, just leave, the service and food suffer when they get busy”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Arrived at 5:15 pm for dinner and were told they were not seating for dinner yet. There were over 30 people waiting for tables and no one in the dining room. Hours are 11 am to 9 9m. We were seated at 5:45 and promptly served our drinks, bread and salad, all very good. At 6:45 we asked about our entree's and the waiter went to check on them. Ten minutes later we were served. I had order short ribs as in more then one. I received one rib on a very small portion of cold potatoes for $22. My daughter's pork loin was 50% fat. My wife's rib eye was very tough. When the waiter brought our check he apologized about the wait and took 10% off the $92 bill. Whoopie! This was my wife's mothers day dinner. It was also graduation night at near by MU and it looked like a lot of prom dates were there. They were very busy. When I mentioned to the manager about my 1 rib short ribs all she could say was she helped prepare the order and they were very busy. Sorry. I heard Sorry over 10 times. It felt like three plates were just thrown together when they realized we had waited for our entrees for an hour. Sorry. I'm Sorry. Give us another chance when we are not so busy. Well, I am sorry too, cause that won't be happening. My wife has had lunches here before with her friends and mother and always talked about the good food. Our first dinner date wasn't so pleasant. Stay away at dinner time if they are busy, sorry.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Bourgeois Winery and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Les Bourgeois Winery and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing