We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
School House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Frederick(Boonville)
$94
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$105
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$91
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
257
21
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
21
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaty trailbreakfast was deliciousbunk bedsstuffed french toasthide and seekbike shedthought of everythingdorm roommemorable stayq tipsmy husband and ithoroughly enjoyed our staygreat hospitalitywarm cookiessmall townride bikeslots of history
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 284 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Never pass up an opportunity to experience a stay at The Schoolhouse. The rooms are all unique & comfortable and the breakfast served is superb. Also--applause to the proprietors. They are so accommodating and just wish to make your stay relaxed and wonderful.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both Teacher's Pet & Dick & Jane & happy with each.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been to multiple B&B's over the years and The Schoolhouse is one of the best we have been to. Very clean and well kept. It is a "can't miss" especially in the fall. The Rocheport area will take you back in time and the schoolhouse will do the same. Mike and Lisa take pride in their properties and you can tell by the quality of stay that they provide.

Room Tip: 1st Floor is the best floor unless you stay in the Teacher's Pet Suite on the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place was great. My husband and I wanted to take a quick getaway trip for our anniversary and it was perfect. We are usually hesitant to stay in bed and breakfasts because I think sometimes they can be a little TOO personal. This place was perfect. The owner greeted us and filled us in on everything we could want to know....even down to how to dim the alarm clock! I was appreciative....and then they left us alone which was also perfect. Our room was beautiful and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We also took bikes and rode the Katy Trail and they had a nice locked shed set up behind the B&B to store them in. They had pumps and bike tools available if we had needed them. They were just a couple of blocks from the trail. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've stayed here several times with a group of women on retreat. The owners are not only attentive and kind, they go out of their way to make sure you feel at home. We had the run of the place of the evening and woke to the smells of a wonderful, home made breakfast. You won' find a better kept B&B in a more beautiful small town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadMama1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We decided to take a weekend off for a road trip with our tandem bike, and since we had stayed at the School House Inn way back in the early 1990s, felt it would be fun to go back and bike on the KATY Trail. The Inn was every bit as wonderful as we remembered. The owners have really gone the extra mile to set up everything you could possibly want or need, including a locked bike shed to keep your bike secure overnight. Took some nice bike rides on the KATY Trail to Columbia for lunch and the Les Bourgeoisie restaurant up on the bluff for dinner while we were there. What a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortGuyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews