We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rocheport
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
415
12
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
415
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews katy trail onyx room b bs gourmet breakfast wonderful hosts mid missouri other guests inn keepers gift certificate missouri river cookies anniversary weekend we loved our stay next morning we've stayed sherri dawson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 428 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Our children gave us a gift certificate to the Amber House in Rocheport Missouri. We have stayed there before and loved it. This time was no exception. Amber House is a lovely B&B. The rooms are so nice and everything is kept very clean and tidy. Just lovely! As nice as the accommodations are though it’s the food that steals the show. I don’t know when we’ve eaten bette food. Definitely worth the time and money to go and stay at this beautiful home. I look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tonya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Dawson and his wife Sherri are the best hosts and extremely talented in cooking and hospitality. They hosted our family dinner before the wedding and it was exquisite. If you have the opportunity to stay at the Amber House, I would highly recommend them!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 159shannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

For the past three years, our family has gathered at the Amber House to celebrate Christmas. Dawson, Sherry and their kids have opened up their B&B and their hearts to us to make this a remarkable time. AH is beautifully decorated for the holidays. The food. Is. Great. Not only is breakfast beautifully presented, it is scrumptious. We also have a dinner meal prepared by Dawson, which is the highlight of our stay in Rocheport. Our growing family looks forward to this holiday trip every year!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dennis3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Warm, inviting and comfortable. Dawson and Sherri have paid attention to every detail! The food is terrific. It is spotless, and it feels like our second home. We have enjoyed our stays so much we are inviting our son and daughter-in-law for a trip there as well. The only negative is... we haven't been able to stay long enough to enjoy all the amenities they have to offer. Maybe next time!!!

Room tip: All the rooms we have stayed in are wonderful!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L2607PQgregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

My fiancée and I first stayed here in July of 2017 (and were overjoyed to find our entry in the guestbook was still there!). Dawson and Sherri make every moment enjoyable. They greeted us with homemade baked goods and a glass of wine, engaged in just the right amount of smalltalk, and then gave us plenty of privacy as we settled into our room. We stayed in the Jade Room for a second time and we simply adore the dual shower heads, the comfortable bed, and the lovely décor. Seriously, everything about it is just about perfect. We got up early even though it was freezing to ride our (complimentary!) bikes down the Katy Trail and came back to delicious coffee and a scrumptious breakfast. It was the perfect getaway yet again. We may live out in New York, but we're already planning our return trip to Rocheport! We really can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank austinp3rry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews