We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Weekend Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amber House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I visited Rocheport, MO for the first time and stayed at the Amber House. Steve and Claudia both gave us a tour of the house, offered fresh lemonade and cookies, and showed us to our room. We were in the Sapphire Suite and Claudia had turned on the electric fireplace for us before we arrived. The whole suite was beautiful, the bathroom was amazing and spacious with a huge shower and jacuzzi tub. In the morning we could make our own coffee before breakfast with the Keurig they set up by the guest rooms.
Breakfast was by far the best meal we have had in a long time! Everything tasted so fresh and we had several options for beverages. We definitely felt spoiled for the weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 330 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was such a comfy relaxing place. We went there for our wedding night and they made it so special with wine and chocolates. The host couple was so nice and gave us great advice on our honeymoon location and drive. The food was AMAZING I cannot brag enough abou it. We are planning already to spend out first anniversary there.

Room Tip: get the jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent the weekend at the Amber House and it was wonderful. The house is beautiful, the owners are super friendly, and the breakfast is AMAZING! This is our second stay at the Amber House; we've been for our 1st and 6th wedding anniversaries. It's a great place to spend a relaxing night away. It has a nice little parlor and patio for talking or reading. The house is in walking distance to the Katy Trail.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Highly recommended. The hosts were very pleasant, engaging , helpful, and attentive. The B&B is immaculate and beautiful. Breakfast both days of our stay was awesome. Very close to the Katy Trail, where we rented bikes, and close to the winery. We stayed in the largest suite with the large bubble tub, double shower, and two sided fireplace. Quiet and luxurious accommodations.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Swimdad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Steve and Claudia are wonderful!! Breakfasts were awesome. The home is beautiful. Victorian house feel, but everything is modern and super clean. Steve and Claudia helped us with dinner reservations in town. GREAT place - we highly recommend!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Saphire and Topaz rooms. Our favorite was the Topaz, but shower in the Saphire was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTM520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved our Stay at the Amber House. The room was beautiful and had everything we could have ever asked for and more. Breakfast was amazing and the owners were so welcoming and friendly. We can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Onyx Room was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I wanted a small weekend get away for our 15th Wedding Anniversary. We chose to go to the Amber House in Rocheport and stay in the Topaz room. What a treat! We had such a wonderful time! It was cozy, comfortable, relaxing and Steve and Claudia were so accommodating! The breakfast was excellent, the treats were yummy and the refreshments so convenient. Rocheport had many fun little secrets we did not expect like the live band at the General Store and dinner at Abigails. We enjoyed the local wineries and lunch at the Bistro. We also spent time in the palor at the Amber House working on a jig-saw puzzle! It was so relaxing, quiet and comfortable! I cannot wait to go back! I highly recommend staying at the Amber House!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the Topaz room because it did not share a wall to the other rooms except for the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amber House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 705 3rd St, Post Office Box 57, Rocheport, MO 65279-9039
Location: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range: $175 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amber House is a luxurious, year-round, full service bed and breakfast in beautiful Rocheport, Missouri. Situated on the famous MKT Trail, we are happy to welcome cyclists to rest and rejuvenate with us. Visitors come to enjoy Les Bourgeois Winery or to browse the shops and galleries of Rocheport. With four well-appointed guest suites, a state of the art kitchen, formal dining room, and wraparound veranda, the house exemplifies comfort and good taste. The Amber House is the perfect space to accommodate your next gathering (e.G., Holiday Parties, Girls Weekend, Receptions of all types, business meetings and more). We prepare and serve a, multi-course breakfast each morning with guests' preferences in mind. Using locally sourced foods whenever possible, we take pride in supporting Missouri's farmers. Farm fresh eggs, Crop Circle Farms, Goatsbeard Goat cheeses, and Patchwork Family Farms pork are a few examples of the offerings from The Amber House kitchen. We also offer lunch and will skillfully prepare a multi -course dinner served in our relaxed, yet formal dining room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing