We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I recently had the pleasure of staying a couple of nights here with a large group of friends. To be honest, it was a large enough group that we occupied all but one building, with enough kids to even drive even their parents crazy. The extremely gracious owners, Brett and Tawnee Dufur, took it all in stride, however, as they seem to be prepared for anything. Anyone need a snack? Their are several, healthy options available at all times. Bored? Not likely, as there are way too many things to do in a month, let alone on a weekend. Whether you want to explore the area on your own, or spend a day with Brett (recommended) guiding you along the trail, the river, or the woods, you will never be short of activities. This being said, you don't have to do anything... at all... you could literally wake up, eat breakfast, and go sit on a bench by the river for as long as you wanted. However you would like to spend your weekend, your decision to stay here will do nothing but enhance your enjoyment. Do yourself a favor and book this spot for your next getaway.

Room Tip: There are several to choose from, from a room in the main house, to a house away from the group, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    31
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
50
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband, and two children went to Rocheport, MO and stayed in above location. We returned due to the fact that we enjoyed our selves so much the first time!
Our kids were able to ride on the trail, go fishing, play at the little park across the street...and even take part in an ultimate frisbee tournament on the wide open property. It drizzled and rained a bit, but even then we were able to relax on the hammock under the deck of the Carriage House and read.
Not having even turned on the tv was a great way to unplug and regroup. The Dufur family had everything we needed and made us feel totally at home! I think I will get a gift certificate to one of their B & B's for a family friend of ours for Christmas. What an easy, yet personal, gift. Can't wait!
We look forward to going back in the Spring and hopefully, Summer and Fall again next year. A wonderful way to unplug and regroup with your family or friends!
We would highly recommend it!
Sincerely,
The Ratterman's from O.P., KS

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rattpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hey, I never been here before. I just had no idea but i do know this, Were comin back!! The room( attic suite) was wonderful. We especially enjoyed the blend of privacy and company. what a unique place to visit!! Only critique would be trash cans. recyclable ones would be perfect!! Thanks again!!

Room Tip: The attic suite had more privacy than the jefferson or the katy view. The trap door was a great divi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tenman802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My companions and I recently spent two nights in the Boxcar. We had a great time! Such an appropriate place to stay when hiking and biking on the Katy Trail, or when just hanging out in Rocheport. Owners, Tawnee and Brett, are super nice and go out of their way to accommodate their guests! They made a huge difference in the overall enjoyment of our trip. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed in the boxcar for two nights while backpacking the Katy Trail. It was fantastic!

My mom slept in the queen-sized bed and my sweetie and I slept in a queen-sized bed in one of the lofts. We were amazed at how much room the boxcar had. It had four choices of beds!

As we walked in, we first noticed how good it smelled, like Fall and cinnamon and cloves. (A nice relief after a long hike in the heat carrying heavy backpacks!) There was plenty of hot water for all our showers and more than enough soft towels and washcloths. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed playing some of the games (which are probably more suited toward families with young children).

The decorations inside are themed but not obtrusively so. I loved some of the touches Tawnee added, like a few Boxcar Children books. We also enjoyed lazing about in the wonderful weather on the hammock just outside the front door while we watched cyclists pass by on the trail.

The breakfast each morning was exactly what I would expect from a continental breakfast. There was a choice of apple or orange juice, Folger's coffee, and milk. Cereal, bagels (with cream cheese or jelly or peanut butter), fruit, cereal bars, oatmeal, and muffins were available too. Best of all we met several other people staying there, all of whom were very pleasant and several of whom we saw later down the trail.

Most importantly, the owners, Brett and Tawnee, were so nice and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay (and our return hike to Columbia, MO) as pleasant as possible. We'll never forget their kindness and we'll definitely be back to explore the area more and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesslynLittlepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We really enjoyed this lovely house in Rocheport. It was priced really well and the town of Rocheport is great. Very clean and a wide variety of breakfast items. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KEarnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village Kansas, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed here after a day of traveling, antiquing and biking the Katy Trail. We booked the attic suite--what a cozy space! We loved the vintage feel (think: claw-foot tub, access door in the floor, old furniture) and the bed was especially comfortable after an exhausting day exploring the area--no scratchy hotel linens here, these were the real deal! The other guests were friendly and quiet; the rooms were clean and had everything you'd need.
Rocheport is a beautiful little town and the Katy trail Bed & Bikefest was the perfect place to call 'home' for a night. I hope we'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAxTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
9.7 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
221 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#9 of 35 in Columbia
299 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
13.0 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B

Property: Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B
Address: 101 Lewis St, Rocheport, MO 65279-9340
Location: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocheport's Katy Trail Bed & Breakfast is a great getaway located right on the Katy Trail State Park in Rocheport. Enjoy a hot tub, self-check in and a hearty continental breakfast - our spacious grounds and low rates offer a great getaway for couples, families and bikers. We look forward to meeting you on your Katy Trail adventure! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing